Back to Search

CFO

Downtown Montreal, Remote
Service | Accounting | #4011
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Autonomy & Latitude
  • Corporate Environment
  • Employee Wellness
  • Flexibility & Quality of Life
  • Growing Environment
  • Key Role with High Added Value
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Well-known company specializing in services and communications. The organization stands out for the quality of its service, always striving to exceed its customers' expectations. The company has been at the forefront of continuous improvement for many years. A friendly, harmonious working environment!

Benefits

Involvement in global financial strategy and high-level decisions - Hybrid work environment with plenty of flexibility - Company that promotes professional development and career progression - Forward-thinking corporate culture focused on innovation - Cosmopolitan and diverse team favoring a caring and inclusive work environment and high retention - Access to an apartment abroad for telecommuting or vacation - Active social club and annual wellness allowance - Proximity to management enabling close collaboration and direct influence on strategic decisions - Great working environment, beautiful, well-located offices.

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Act as number 1 in finance, be the point of contact with investors and supervise the Corporate Finance and Administration team – Define, manage and improve financial, tax and administrative controls and procedures – Coordinate exchanges and work with external auditors and advisors – Participate in communications with the Board of Directors and shareholders – Produce and optimize financial statements and reports – Establish and monitor profitability targets – Validate the financial elements of proposals made to customers – Participate in developing financial plans and communicating results to stakeholders. Your assets for this position!

Your assets for this position!

  • CPA
  • Minimum 10 years' experience in a leadership role
  • SME experience in the services sector (ideally marketing, communications, translation, public relations) or finance
  • Proficiency in IT and AI tools
  • Strong aptitude for process improvement and profitability management
  • Experience in investor relations
  • Bilingualism: Speaking and writing well in French and English
  • Summary

    This is an ideal opportunity for someone with inspirational leadership skills, the ability to manage change, analytical skills and political acumen. You’ll play a crucial role in a dynamic management team where you can directly influence strategic decisions. You’ll thrive in a hybrid environment, adapting to the needs and preferences of the management team. By joining this team, you will contribute to the company’s growth and financial optimization, while benefiting from an inclusive and collaborative atmosphere with many opportunities for professional development. Join us for a challenging career with unique benefits and high staff retention.

    Submit My Application

    Job offers

    Over 48 postings

    Can't find the job that suits you?

    Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

CFO

À distance, Centre-ville de Montréal
Service | Comptabilité | #4011
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Autonomie & latitude
  • Bien-être des employés
  • Environnement en croissance
  • Environnement entrepreneurial
  • Flexibilité & qualité de vie
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Entreprise de grand renom spécialisée dans le secteur des services et communication. L’organisation se démarque par la qualité de son service offert, cherchant toujours à dépasser les attentes de sa clientèle. Elle est avant-gardiste et en amélioration continue depuis de nombreuses années. Environnement de travail bienveillant et harmonieux !

Avantages

Implication dans la stratégie financière globale et les décisions de haut niveau – Environnement de travail en mode hybride avec beaucoup de flexibilité – Entreprise qui prône le développement professionnel et la progression de carrière – Culture d’entreprise avant-gardiste axée sur l’innovation – Équipe cosmopolite et diversifiée favorisant un environnement de travail bienveillant et inclusif ainsi qu’une grande rétention – Accès à un appartement à l’étranger pour télétravail ou vacances – Club social actif et allocation bien-être annuelle – Proximité avec la direction permettant une collaboration étroite et une influence directe sur les décisions stratégiques – Super environnement de travail, beaux bureaux et bien situés.

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Agir à titre de numéro 1 en finance, être le point de contact avec les investisseurs et superviser l’équipe Finances et administration de l’entreprise – Définir, gérer et améliorer les contrôles et procédures financiers, fiscaux et administratifs – Coordonner les échanges et travaux des vérificateurs et conseillers externes – Participer aux communications avec le Conseil d’administration et les actionnaires – Produire et optimiser les relevés et rapports financiers – Établir et suivre des objectifs de rentabilité – Valider les éléments financiers des propositions faites aux clients – Participer à l’élaboration des plans financiers et à la communication des résultats aux parties prenantes. Vos Atouts pour ce poste!

Vos atouts pour le poste!

  • CPA
  • Minimum de 10 ans d’expérience dans un rôle de leadership
  • Expérience en PME dans le secteur des services (idéalement marketing, communication, traduction, relations publiques) ou finance
  • Maîtrise des outils informatiques et d’IA
  • Forte aptitude en amélioration des processus et gestion de la rentabilité
  • Expérience en relation avec les investisseurs
  • Bilinguisme : Bien s’exprimer et écrire en français et en anglais
  • Sommaire

    Une opportunité idéale pour une personne dotée d’un leadership mobilisateur, capable de gérer le changement avec des habiletés en analyse et sens politique. Vous jouerez un rôle crucial au sein d’une équipe de direction dynamique où vous pourrez influencer directement les décisions stratégiques. Vous prospérerez dans un environnement hybride, vous adaptant aux besoins et préférences de l’équipe de direction. En rejoignant cette équipe, vous contribuerez à la croissance et à l’optimisation financière de l’entreprise tout en bénéficiant d’une ambiance inclusive et collaborative avec de nombreuses opportunités de développement professionnel. Rejoignez-nous pour une carrière stimulante avec des avantages uniques et une forte rétention du personnel.

    Soumettre ma candidature

    Offres d’emploi

    Plus de 48 affichages

    Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

    soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE