Back to Search

Systems Administrator

Downtown Montreal
Financial & Investment Funds | Other, Other | #3834
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Autonomy & Latitude
  • Employee Wellness
  • Flexibility & Quality of Life
  • Growing Environment
  • Key Role with High Added Value
  • Leisure Activities
  • Professional Development
  • Stable Environment
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Our client is a Canadian investment management firm, specializing in providing support to institutions in Canada and abroad. Join a private company with a very warm and friendly culture that offers a lot of flexibility and quality of life and allows for great opportunities for tailored progression as well as multi-faceted roles, allowing you to contribute significantly to its environment.

Benefits: Versatile and flexible role - Collaboration with senior management - Opportunity to present compliance initiatives to the board - Wide latitude to act, to be creative and to contribute - Warm and friendly environment - Professional stimulation and quality of life - Superb team atmosphere and transparent collaboration - High employee retention - Environment conducive to professional growth - Fun activities and active social committee - Culture focused on employee well-being - Financially secure environment - Constantly growing company - Flexible hours - Hybrid mode offered - No need to hire from outside the company. Constantly growing company - Flexible working hours - Hybrid mode offered - Little or no overtime - 4 weeks' vacation - Holiday leave - All-you-can-eat coffee - Occasional 5@7s - Health and wellness allowance - RRSP - 100% health and dental insurance coverage from day one - Competitive salary - Bonus plan

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Manage and optimize IT infrastructure, including server management, Cloud migration, and implementation of security solutions – Lead strategic initiatives to improve operational efficiency and enhance IT security – Oversee system access management and ensure compliance with security standards – Design backup and disaster recovery procedures to ensure business continuity – Maintain IT infrastructure to ensure maximum system availability – Provide first-level technical support to internal users, Implement robust IT security solutions to protect sensitive data – Collaborate with internal teams to ensure smooth integration of systems – Monitor network performance and suggest improvements to optimize operational efficiency – Manage software upgrades and enhancements to ensure maximum availability of systems. Proactively manage software updates and security patches – Design backup and disaster recovery procedures to ensure business continuity – Lead user training initiatives to maximize the use of systems and applications – Oversee system access management and ensure compliance with security standards – Manage internal servers, ensuring their performance, availability and scalability – Plan and execute Cloud migration projects, working closely with the relevant teams – Implement automated solutions to simplify day-to-day management tasks – Evaluate, recommend and implement new technologies to improve system efficiency and security

Your assets for this position!

  • Proven experience as a System Administrator, preferably in an SME environment
  • Knowledge of the financial sector (asset)
  • Familiarity with Windows operating systems and network environments
  • Practical experience of server management and cloud migration
  • Advanced problem-solving and technical troubleshooting skills
  • Relevant certifications, such as Microsoft Certified Systems Administrator (MCSA) (asset)
  • Bilingualism: required
  • Summary

    An ideal opportunity for someone who is meticulous, committed, collaborative, communicative, creative and organized. Reporting to the Vice President, CTO, you will play an essential role in the health of the company’s IT environment. Join a friendly environment where you can share your knowledge with a professional team. Apply here to receive more information about this unique position!

    Submit My Application

    Job offers

    Over 47 postings

    Can't find the job that suits you?

    Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Administrateur∙rice de systèmes

Centre-ville de Montréal
Financier & Fonds d'Investissement | Autre | #3834
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Activités de plaisances
  • Autonomie & latitude
  • Bien-être des employés
  • Environnement en croissance
  • Environnement stable
  • Évolution professionnelle
  • Flexibilité & qualité de vie
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Notre client est une firme canadienne de gestion de placements, spécialisée en accompagnement aux institutions d’ici et à l’étranger. Rejoignez une société privée ayant une culture très chaleureuse et conviviale qui offre énormément de flexibilité et qualité de vie et qui permet de belles possibilités de progression sur mesure ainsi que des rôles polyvalents, permettant de contribuer considérablement à son environnement.

Avantages : Rôle polyvalent et flexible – Collaboration avec la haute direction – Opportunité de présenter des initiatives de conformité au conseil – Grande latitude pour agir, être créatif et à contribuer – Environnement chaleureux et convivial – Stimulation professionnelle et qualité de vie – Superbe ambiance d’équipe et collaboration transparente – Grande rétention des employés – Environnement favorisant la croissance professionnelle – Activités de plaisances et comité social actif– Culture axée sur le bien-être des employés – Environnement financièrement sécure – Entreprise en croissance constante – Flexibilité d’horaire – Mode hybride offert – Pas ou peu d’heures supplémentaires prévues – 4 semaines de vacances – Congé à la période des fêtes – Café à volonté – 5@7 occasionnels – Allocation santé et bien-être – REER – Assurances santé et dentaire couvertes à 100% dès le premier jour – Salaire concurrentiel – Plan de bonification

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Gérer et optimiser l’infrastructure informatique, y compris la gestion des serveurs, la migration vers le Cloud, et la mise en œuvre de solutions de sécurité – Diriger des initiatives stratégiques pour améliorer l’efficacité opérationnelle et renforcer la sécurité informatique – Superviser la gestion des accès aux systèmes et garantir la conformité aux normes de sécurité – Concevoir des procédures de sauvegarde et de reprise après sinistre pour assurer la continuité des opérations – Entretenir l’infrastructure informatique pour assurer une disponibilité maximale des systèmes – Fournir une assistance technique de premier niveau aux utilisateurs internes, résolvant efficacement les problèmes liés aux systèmes – Mettre en œuvre des solutions de sécurité informatique robustes pour protéger les données sensibles – Collaborer avec les équipes internes pour garantir une intégration harmonieuse des systèmes – Surveiller les performances du réseau et proposer des améliorations pour optimiser l’efficacité opérationnelle – Gérer les mises à jour logicielles et les correctifs de sécurité de manière proactive – Concevoir des procédures de sauvegarde et de reprise après sinistre pour assurer la continuité des opérations – Diriger des initiatives de formation pour les utilisateurs afin de maximiser l’utilisation des systèmes et des applications – Superviser la gestion des accès aux systèmes et garantir la conformité aux normes de sécurité – Gérer les serveurs internes, assurant leur performance, leur disponibilité et leur évolutivité – Planifier et exécuter des projets de migration vers le Cloud, en travaillant en étroite collaboration avec les équipes concernées – Mettre en œuvre des solutions automatisées pour simplifier les tâches de gestion quotidienne – Évaluer, recommander et mettre en œuvre de nouvelles technologies pour améliorer l’efficacité et la sécurité du système

Vos atouts pour le poste!

  • Expérience avérée en tant qu’Administrateur Système, de préférence dans un contexte de PME
  • Connaitre le secteur financier (atout)
  • Familiarité avec les systèmes d’exploitation Windows et des environnements réseau
  • Expérience pratique de la gestion de serveurs et de la migration vers le Cloud
  • Compétences avancées en résolution de problèmes et en dépannage technique
  • Certifications pertinentes, telles que Microsoft Certified Systems Administrator (MCSA) (atout)
  • Bilinguisme : requis
  • Sommaire

    Une opportunité idéale pour une personne minutieuse, impliquée, collaborative, communicative, créative et organisée. Relevant du Vice-président, CTO, vous jouerez un rôle essentiel à la santé de l’environnement informatique de l’entreprise. Rejoignez un environnement chaleureux où partager vos connaissances avec une équipe professionnelle. Postulez ici afin de recevoir de plus amples informations au sujet de ce poste unique !

    Soumettre ma candidature

    Offres d’emploi

    Plus de 47 affichages

    Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

    soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE