Back to Search

Financial Analyst

Montreal North
IT | Accounting | #3850
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Corporate Environment
  • Professional Development
  • Structured Environment
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Our client is a world leader in the creation of immersive experiences. Thanks to its judicious investments in technology and its remarkable efforts to promote the use and reuse of compostable, recycled and/or multi-purpose materials, it is firmly rooted in the design sector and is evolving with innovation. Nurturing a culture based on humility, perseverance and cooperation, this creative company has the wind in its sails!

Benefits

Close-knit team - Superb growth company - Creative and innovative sector - Global activity - State-of-the-art tools - No sense of hierarchy - Open to sharing ideas - Flexible schedule - Hybrid mode offered - 4 weeks vacation - Active social committee - Insurance coverage: medical, vision and dental - Competitive salary.

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Analyze the financial performance and assess the profitability of new projects – Support the group in monitoring supply chain projects – Collaborate with various departments to understand and optimize costs – Identify and implement improvements in financial processes to increase efficiency – Participate in financial planning and budgeting – Contribute to special projects related to company growth – Build and maintain financial models to build complex forecasts and analyses – Participate in financial planning and budget meetings Participate in financial planning and budgeting – Contribute to special projects related to company growth – Build and maintain financial models to build complex forecasts and analyses – Participate in strategic planning meetings and provide financial analyses to inform management decisions – Create ad-hoc reports, as required

Your assets for this position!

  • BAA in Business Administration
  • CPA designation or in the process of obtaining one (asset)
  • Minimum 3 to 5 years' experience in FP&A, revenue recognition, supply chain, identifying opportunities to save costs and time, etc.
  • Knowledge of Salesforce, Financial Force and ADP (assets)
  • Experience in a fast-growing company (asset)
  • Familiarity with the entertainment industry (asset)
  • Excellent command of MS Office Excel
  • Increased capacity for simplification
  • Bilingualism: required
  • Summary

    An ideal opportunity for someone who is hard-working, creative, solution-oriented, resourceful, curious and collaborative. Reporting to the Vice President of Operations, this versatile role calls for you to be the benchmark for financial analysis within this colorful company. Join a passionate team in the global entertainment industry. Apply here to share your interest in this accounting role!

    Submit My Application

    Job offers

    Over 48 postings

    Can't find the job that suits you?

    Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Analyste financier

Nord de l'Île de Montréal
TI | Comptabilité | #3850
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Environnement entrepreneurial
  • Environnement structuré
  • Évolution professionnelle
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Notre client s’est taillé une place de choix au sein des leaders mondiaux dans la création d’expériences immersives. Grâce à ses investissements judicieux en technologie, ses efforts remarqués favorisant l’utilisation et la réutilisation de matériaux compostables, recyclés et/ou à usages multiples, il est ancré dans le secteur du design et évolue avec innovation. Nourrissant une culture basée sur l’humilité, la persévérance et la coopération, cette entreprise créative a le vent dans les voiles !

Avantages : Équipe soudée – Entreprise en superbe croissance – Secteur créatif et innovatif – Activité mondiale – Outils à la fine pointe de la technologie – Pas de sentiment de hiérarchie –Ouverture au partage d’idées – Horaire flexible – Mode hybride offert – 4 semaines de vacances – Comité social actif – Couverture d’assurance : médical, vision et dentaire – Salaire concurrentiel

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Analyser les performances financières et évaluer la rentabilité des nouveaux projets – Supporter le groupe dans le suivi des projets touchant la chaîne d’approvisionnement – Collaborer avec différents départements pour comprendre et optimiser les coûts – Identifier et implémenter des améliorations dans les processus financiers pour en accroître l’efficacité – Participer à la planification financière et à la budgétisation – Contribuer à des projets spéciaux liés à la croissance de l’entreprise – Construire et maintenir des modèles financiers afin de bâtir des prévisions et analyses complexes – Participer aux réunions de planification stratégique et fournir des analyses financières pour éclairer les décisions de la direction – Créer des rapports ad-hoc, au besoin

Vos atouts pour le poste!

  • BAA en administration des affaires
  • Détenir un titre de CPA ou en voie d’obtention (atout)
  • Minimum 3 à 5 ans d’expérience en FP&A, reconnaissance de revenus, chaîne d’approvisionnement, identification d’opportunités de sauver des coûts et du temps, etc.
  • Connaissance de Salesforce, Financial Force et ADP (atouts)
  • Expérience dans une entreprise en grande croissance (atout)
  • Familiarité avec le secteur du divertissement (atout)
  • Excellente maîtrise de MS Office Excel
  • Capacité accrue de simplification
  • Bilinguisme : requis
  • Sommaire

    Une opportunité idéale pour une personne assidue, créative, en mode solution, débrouillarde, curieuse et collaborative. Relevant du Vice-président des opérations, ce rôle polyvalent vous propose d’être la référence en matière d’analyse financière au sein de cette entreprise colorée. Rejoignez une équipe passionnée dans le secteur du divertissement, à l’échelle mondiale. Postulez ici afin de nous partager votre intérêt pour ce rôle en comptabilité !

    Soumettre ma candidature

    Offres d’emploi

    Plus de 47 affichages

    Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

    soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE