Back to Search

Senior Financial Analyst, Strategic Projects

Monteregie & South Shore
Manufacturier | Accounting | #3967
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Flexibility & Quality of Life
  • Growing Environment
  • Professional Development
  • Structured Environment
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Our customer is an international player in the manufacture of steel structures. Having as core values the environment, customer service, and the development and well-being of its employees, it makes it a highly attractive place to build a professional career and a stable future.

Advantages

Many project developments - Key role within the group with a direct impact on decisions - Company with a great future, in superb growth and extremely profitable - Magnificent office - Direct access to the REM within the offices - Very good working conditions - Highly motivated and passionate team - Open to ideas - Environment focused on transparency and commitment - Flexible schedule - Hybrid mode available - 4 weeks vacation - Full benefits from day one - Disability insurance - RRSP - Above-market salary + Bonus program

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Assist in the preparation of financial documents for internal and external stakeholders – Collaborate with internal teams to streamline processes, optimize efficiency and drive continuous improvement – Support the implementation of new systems, Support the implementation of new systems, tools and technologies to improve shared services operations – Act as a subject matter expert on shared services processes and best practices – Provide training and support to team members on shared services tools and processes – Participate in cross-functional projects and initiatives as required – Attend month-end and quarter-end activities. Assist with balance sheet and income statement analysis

Your assets for this position!

Bachelor's degree in accounting, finance or a related field
CPA designation (asset)
2 to 4 years' experience in a similar position, preferably in a growing environment
Solid understanding of accounting principles (US GAAP), particularly with regard to fixed assets, depreciation and amortization
Proficiency in the use of financial software and asset management and reporting tools
Advanced skills in Microsoft Excel, including the ability to create complex tables and perform data analysis.
Excellent analytical skills with great attention to detail and precision.
Effective communication skills, both written and oral, to interact with diverse teams and stakeholders.
Bilingualism: required

Summary

An ideal opportunity for a versatile, creative, communicative, dynamic and charismatic person who would like to help optimize their department. Reporting to the Finance Director, an experienced and motivating manager, you will put your expertise to good use in an environment where precision and rigor are essential. You’ll be shaping the very heart of their financial landscape, ensuring the accuracy, compliance and efficiency of all financial processes across the company’s subsidiaries. Would you like to share your knowledge in a friendly, professional environment? Apply here to send us your interest in this key role!

Submit My Application

Job offers

Over 49 postings

Can't find the job that suits you?

Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Analyste financier senior, projets stratégiques

Montérégie & Rive-Sud
Manufacturier | Comptabilité | #3967
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Environnement en croissance
  • Environnement structuré
  • Évolution professionnelle
  • Flexibilité & qualité de vie
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Notre client est un joueur international en matière de manufacture de structures métalliques. Ayant pour valeurs premières l’environnement, le service client et l’évolution ainsi que le bien-être de ses employés, il en fait un endroit fort attrayant pour y bâtir une carrière professionnelle et un avenir stable.

Avantages

Plusieurs développements de projets – Rôle clé au sein du groupe avec un impact direct sur les décisions – Entreprise avec énormément d’avenir, en superbe croissance et extrêmement rentable – Magnifique bureau – Accès direct au REM à l’intérieur des bureaux – Très bonnes conditions de travail – Équipe hyper motivée et passionnée – Ouverture aux idées – Milieu axé sur la transparence et l’engagement – Horaire flexible – Mode hybride disponible – 4 semaines de vacances – Avantages sociaux complets dès le premier jour – Assurance invalidité – REER – Salaire supérieur au marché + Programme de bonification

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Assister à la préparation des documents financiers pour les parties prenantes internes et externes – Collaborer avec les équipes internes pour rationaliser les processus, optimiser l’efficacité et favoriser l’amélioration continue – Soutenir la mise en œuvre de nouveaux systèmes, outils et technologies pour améliorer les opérations des services partagés – Agir à titre d’expert en la matière sur les processus et les meilleures pratiques des services partagés – Fournir une formation et un soutien aux membres de l’équipe sur les outils et processus des services partagés – Participer aux projets et initiatives transversaux selon les besoins – Assister aux activités de fin de mois et de fin de trimestre. – Assister à l’analyse du bilan et du compte de résultat

Vos atouts pour le poste!

BAC en comptabilité, finance ou dans un domaine connexe
Détenir un titre de CPA (atout)
2 à 4 ans d’expérience dans une fonction similaire, de préférence dans un environnement en croissance
Solide compréhension des principes comptables (US GAAP), en particulier en ce qui concerne les immobilisations, la dépréciation et l’amortissement
Maîtrise de l’utilisation des logiciels financiers et des outils de gestion des actifs et de reporting
Compétences avancées en Microsoft Excel, y compris la capacité de créer des tableaux complexes et d’effectuer des analyses de données.
Excellentes compétences analytiques avec une grande attention aux détails et à la précision.
Compétences en communication efficaces, tant à l’écrit qu’à l’oral, pour interagir avec diverses équipes et parties prenantes.
Bilinguisme : requis

Sommaire

Une opportunité idéale pour une personne polyvalente, versatile, créative, communicative, dynamique, charismatique et qui aimerait participer à l’optimisation de son département. Relevant de la Directrice des finances, une gestionnaire expérimentée et motivante, vous mettrez en avant votre expertise dans un environnement où la précision et la rigueur sont essentielles. Vous façonnerez le cœur même de leur paysage financier en veillant à l’exactitude, à la conformité et à l’efficacité de tous les processus financiers des filiales de l’entreprise. Vous aimeriez partager vos connaissances dans un environnement convivial et professionnel ? Postulez ici afin de nous faire parvenir votre intérêt pour ce rôle clé !

Soumettre ma candidature

Offres d’emploi

Plus de 49 affichages

Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE