Back to Search

Tax and Accounting Analyst

Downtown Montreal
Insurance | Fiscalité & Droit | #4009
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Flexibility & Quality of Life
  • Key Role with High Added Value
  • Leisure Activities
  • Stable Environment
  • Structured Environment
  • Teamwork

About the employer

A company that operates mainly in Canada, underwriting property and casualty insurance through several subsidiaries. Thanks to a distribution network, this company is able to expand its current activities and explore new business opportunities, while pursuing its primary goal: providing excellent service to its brokers and policyholders.
Benefits: Stimulating and varied role with mainly tax tasks and some financial production and analysis - Team spirit and solidarity - Potential to take on other responsibilities and supervise employees - Lots of training and support - Dynamic and experienced team focused on deliverables - Good quality of life with little overtime - Fun activities (nutrition month, sports month, recognition program, etc.) - Very high security and job stability - Structured and well-organized environment that encourages initiative and value creation - High job security and stability - Structured, well-organized environment that encourages initiative and value creation.
Your responsibilities in a nutshell! Prepare tax provisions and tax returns for three subsidiaries - Perform legal rebate calculations, Ensure compliance with tax laws and regulations - Prepare and record period-end closing entries and apply internal control procedures - Perform analyses and reconciliations to understand results and balance sheet items - Perform analyses and reconciliations to understand results and balance sheet items - Prepare year-end file for external audit of financial statements - Produce documents for special projects - Participate in process improvement and automation - Contribute to team efforts by performing any other related tasks.

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Prepare tax provisions and tax returns for three subsidiaries – Perform legal rebate calculations, Ensure compliance with tax laws and regulations – Prepare and record period-end closing entries and apply internal control procedures – Perform analyses and reconciliations to understand results and balance sheet items – Perform analyses and reconciliations to understand results and balance sheet items – Prepare year-end file for external audit of financial statements – Produce documents for special projects – Participate in process improvement and automation – Contribute to team efforts by performing any other related tasks.

Your assets for this position!

  • BAC in finance/accounting, CPA (strong asset)
  • 4-5 years in taxation/corporate tax, including tax provision
  • Experience in accounting, such as financial analysis, month ends, etc. (asset)
  • Intermediate-advanced Excel skills Bilingualism: Fluent in French and English
  • Canadian payroll cycle (asset)
  • Experience with Oracle (asset)
  • Knowledge of the property and casualty insurance industry (asset)
  • Summary

    An ideal opportunity for someone who likes to take ownership of their tasks, is autonomous, efficient, with good analytical skills and a team spirit. You’ll play a crucial role in a dynamic, caring team, managing varied and challenging tasks. You’ll thrive in a structured, organized environment while taking the initiative to create value. By joining this team, you’ll contribute to the company’s tax and accounting optimization, while enjoying a great quality of life and numerous benefits. Join us for a rewarding and stable career.

    Submit My Application

    Job offers

    Over 48 postings

    Can't find the job that suits you?

    Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Analyste fiscalité et comptabilité

Centre-ville de Montréal
Assurance | Fiscalité & Droit | #4009
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Activités de plaisances
  • Environnement stable
  • Environnement structuré
  • Flexibilité & qualité de vie
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Une entreprise qui œuvre principalement au Canada dans la souscription d’assurance de dommages par l’intermédiaire de plusieurs filiales. Grâce à un réseau de distribution, cette société est en mesure d’accroitre ses activités actuelles et d’explorer des possibilités d’affaires tout en poursuivant son but premier : offrir un excellent service à ses courtiers et à ses assurés.

Avantages

Rôle stimulant et varié avec des tâches majoritairement fiscales et un peu de production et d’analyses financières – Entraide et solidarité dans l’équipe – Potentiel évolutif à prendre en charge d’autres responsabilités et supervision d’employés – Beaucoup de formation et de soutien – Équipe dynamique et expérimentée orientée sur les livrables – Belle qualité de vie avec peu d’heures supplémentaires – Activités de plaisance (mois de la nutrition, mois du sport, programme de reconnaissance, etc.) – Très grande sécurité et stabilité d’emploi – Environnement structuré et bien organisé qui encourage l’initiative et la création de valeur.
Vos responsabilités en quelques mots! Préparer les provisions d’impôts et les déclarations fiscales de trois filiales – Effectuer les calculs des remises légales, préparer et transmettre les formulaires fiscaux – Assurer la communication avec les autorités fiscales – Assurer la conformité avec les lois et règlements en matière de taxes et d’impôts – Préparer et comptabiliser les écritures pour la fermeture des périodes et appliquer les procédures de contrôle interne – Effectuer des analyses et conciliations pour comprendre les résultats et les postes de bilan – Préparer le dossier de fin d’exercice pour l’audit externe des états financiers – Produire des documents pour des projets spéciaux – Participer à l’amélioration et l’automatisation des processus – Contribuer aux efforts d’équipe en accomplissant toute autre tâche connexe.

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Préparer les provisions d’impôts et les déclarations fiscales de trois filiales – Effectuer les calculs des remises légales, préparer et transmettre les formulaires fiscaux – Assurer la communication avec les autorités fiscales – Assurer la conformité avec les lois et règlements en matière de taxes et d’impôts – Préparer et comptabiliser les écritures pour la fermeture des périodes et appliquer les procédures de contrôle interne – Effectuer des analyses et conciliations pour comprendre les résultats et les postes de bilan – Préparer le dossier de fin d’exercice pour l’audit externe des états financiers – Produire des documents pour des projets spéciaux – Participer à l’amélioration et l’automatisation des processus – Contribuer aux efforts d’équipe en accomplissant toute autre tâche connexe.

Vos atouts pour le poste!

  • BAC en finance/comptabilité, CPA (gros atout)
  • 4-5 années en fiscalité/impôt des sociétés, incluant la provision d’impôt
  • Expérience en comptabilité, tel que les analyses financières, les fins de mois, etc. (atout)
  • Compétences intermédiaires-avancées en Excel Bilinguisme : Bien s’exprimer et écrire en français et en anglais
  • Cycle de la paie canadienne (atout)
  • Expérience avec Oracle (atout)
  • Connaissance de l’industrie de l’assurance de dommages (atout)
  • Sommaire

    Une opportunité idéale pour une personne aimant prendre ownership de ses tâches, autonome, efficace, avec une bonne capacité analytique et un esprit d’équipe. Vous jouerez un rôle crucial dans une équipe dynamique et bienveillante, en gérant des tâches variées et stimulantes. Vous prospérerez dans un environnement structuré et organisé tout en prenant des initiatives pour créer de la valeur. En rejoignant cette équipe, vous contribuerez à l’optimisation fiscale et comptable de l’entreprise tout en bénéficiant d’une belle qualité de vie et de nombreux avantages. Rejoignez-nous pour une carrière enrichissante et stable.

    Soumettre ma candidature

    Offres d’emploi

    Plus de 48 affichages

    Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

    soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE