Back to Search

Assistant Financial Controller

Monteregie & South Shore
Manufacturier | Accounting | #3988
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Key Role with High Added Value
  • Professional Development
  • Recognition
  • Recognition
  • Stable Environment
  • Teamwork

About the employer

A family-run business, operating in the underground networks industry, currently managed by a human, empathetic and attentive manager, with strong and fair values. Renowned for its positive working environment and opportunities for advancement, the company values good humor and camaraderie.

Benefits

Group insurance - Group RRSP - Overtime paid at time and a half after 40 hours - 3 weeks vacation - Periodic food truck - Fruit provided in the office

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Prepare and analyze financial statements – Monitor budgets and forecasts – Manage monthly and annual closings – Collaborate with external auditors – Participate in continuous improvement projects for financial processes – Prepare monthly GST/QST remittances – Renew commercial insurance and construction licenses – Replace the payroll manager during her vacation – Collaborate with the controller in preparing monthly and annual financial statements.

Your assets for this position!

Mandatory CPA
3 to 15 years' experience with the full accounting cycle
Experience in the manufacturing sector and multi-company management
Advanced or expert Excel skills
Ability to plan and organize work
Ability to work in a team
Excellent command of spoken and written French. Basic knowledge of English.

Summary

An ideal opportunity for a proactive, rigorous person who can adapt to a friendly, family-oriented working environment. You’ll play a crucial role in a collaborative team and be the controller’s right-hand man. You’ll grow up in an environment where employee quality of life is a priority, while working closely with the finance team to support strategic financial decisions. Join us to benefit from a positive working atmosphere, numerous opportunities for personal and professional development, and a variety of enriching social activities!

Submit My Application

Job offers

Over 48 postings

Can't find the job that suits you?

Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Assistant Contrôleur Financier

Montérégie & Rive-Sud
Manufacturier | Comptabilité | #3988
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Environnement stable
  • Évolution professionnelle
  • Reconnaissance
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Une entreprise familiale, œuvrant dans l’industrie des réseaux souterrains, actuellement gérée par une dirigeante humaine, empathique et à l’écoute, avec des valeurs fortes et justes. Reconnue pour son environnement de travail positif et ses opportunités d’évolution, l’entreprise valorise la bonne humeur et la camaraderie.

Avantages

Assurance groupe – REER collectif – Temps supplémentaire payé à temps et demi après 40 heures – 3 semaines de vacances – Food truck périodique – Fruits fournis au bureau

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Préparer et analyser les états financiers – Suivre les budgets et les prévisions – Gérer les clôtures mensuelles et annuelles – Collaborer avec les auditeurs externes – Participer aux projets d’amélioration continue des processus financiers – Préparer les remises de TPS/TVQ mensuelles – Renouveler les assurances commerciales et les licences pour le domaine de la construction – Remplacer la responsable des paies durant ses vacances – Collaborer avec la contrôleuse pour la préparation des états financiers mensuels et annuels 

Vos atouts pour le poste!

CPA obligatoire
3 à 15 ans d’expérience avec le cycle comptable complet
Expérience dans le secteur manufacturier et gestion multi-compagnies
Maîtrise avancée ou experte d’Excel
Capacité de planification et d’organisation du travail
Aptitude à travailler en équipe
Excellente maîtrise du français autant parlé qu’écrit. Connaissance de base en anglais.

Sommaire

Une opportunité idéale pour une personne proactive et rigoureuse, capable de s’adapter à un environnement de travail convivial et familial. Vous jouerez un rôle crucial au sein d’une équipe collaborative et serez le bras droit de la contrôleuse. Vous grandirez dans un environnement où la qualité de vie des employés est une priorité, tout en travaillant étroitement avec l’équipe finances pour soutenir les décisions financières stratégiques. Rejoignez-nous pour bénéficier d’une atmosphère de travail positive, de nombreuses opportunités de développement personnel et professionnel, et de diverses activités sociales enrichissantes !

Soumettre ma candidature

Offres d’emploi

Plus de 48 affichages

Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE