Back to Search

Associate of Counterparty Credit – Financial Institution

Downtown Montreal
Banking | Finance | #3857
Permanent | English
Differentiating elements
  • Autonomy & Latitude
  • Flexibility & Quality of Life
  • Growing Environment
  • Professional Development
  • Structured Environment
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Our client is a leading investment banking firm with operations around the world.

Benefits : Values of internal mobility and talent retention - Plenty of opportunities for advancement within the company - Exposure to U.S. entities and different financial products - Strong collaboration with teammates - Highly flexible environment - Everyone manages their own time - Remote working options - Their presence in Montreal has grown immensely - Lots of latitude to improve work methods and processes - 4 weeks' vacation - RRSP - Benefits - Employee assistance program - Reimbursement of professional title - Personal and health expense account - Possibility of international relocation (depending on interest) - Above-market salary + Bonus plan

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Process credit applications in a timely manner to meet business deadlines and maintain the annual review cycle – Analyze customer financial data to prepare concise assessments in credit applications that address customer credit and transaction risk – Conduct industry research to support analyses – Exercise strong credit judgment skills when recommending credit facilities – Use internal fund rating models to propose counterparty ratings Exercise strong credit judgment skills when recommending credit facilities – Use internal fund rating models to propose counterparty ratings – Manage key elements of counterparty credit administration such as documentation (ISDA/CSA, MRA, FAA) and risk limits – Establish credit terms for legal documents and follow up negotiations with the legal department – Carry out continuous monitoring of customer credit quality to identify possible deterioration in credit quality, as well as exposure and credit limit exceptions – Adapt to ongoing accounting and regulatory changes that affect credit limits and exposure – Coordinate all aspects of a credit application, liaising with relationship managers, business lines, legal staff and the Risk Division

Your assets for this position!

  • Bachelor's degree in business, economics, accounting or a related field
  • Minimum 4 years' proven experience as a credit analyst, in counterparty credit analysis, with emphasis on non-bank financial institutions
  • CFA designation (asset)
  • Good knowledge of international banks and private equity firms
  • Stay up-to-date on a variety of financial topics
  • Advanced knowledge of Microsoft Office Suite
  • Bilingualism: advanced English written and verbal communication skills (French and Spanish are considered assets for this position)
  • Summary

    An ideal opportunity for someone who is experienced, autonomous, curious, analytical, committed, collaborative and passionate. Reporting to the Credit Manager, a flexible and understanding manager, you will be responsible for credit analysis and management of a portfolio of customer credit relationships in the non-bank financial institutions sector. Are you looking to share your experience in a structured financial environment with many attractive benefits? Apply here to tell us about your interest in this non-management position.

    Submit My Application

    Job offers

    Over 47 postings

    Can't find the job that suits you?

    Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Associé∙e de crédit de contrepartie – Institution financière

Centre-ville de Montréal
Bancaire | Finance | #3857
Permanent | Anglais
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Autonomie & latitude
  • Environnement en croissance
  • Environnement structuré
  • Évolution professionnelle
  • Flexibilité & qualité de vie
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Notre client est une importante société de banque d’investissement qui opère dans le monde entier.

Avantages : Valeurs de mobilité interne et de rétention des talents – Beaucoup d’opportunités d’évolution au sein de l’entreprise – Exposition aux entités américaines et différents produits financiers – Forte collaboration avec les coéquipiers – Environnement très flexible – Chacun gère son temps – Options de travail à distance – Leur présence à Montréal s’est énormément développée – Beaucoup de latitude pour améliorer les méthodes de travail et les processus – 4 semaines de vacances – REER – Avantages sociaux – Programme d’aide aux employés – Remboursement du titre professionnel – Compte de dépenses personnelles et de santé – Possibilité de relocalisation à l’international (selon intérêt) – Salaire supérieur au marché + Plan de bonification

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Traiter les demandes de crédit en temps opportun afin de respecter les délais commerciaux et maintenir le cycle d’examen annuel – Analyser les données financières relatives à la clientèle pour préparer des évaluations concises dans les demandes de crédit qui traitent du crédit du client et du risque de transaction – Mener des recherches sectorielles pour appuyer les analyses – Exercer de solides compétences en matière de jugement de crédit lors de la recommandation de facilités de crédit – Utiliser des modèles internes de notation des fonds pour proposer des notations des contreparties – Gérer les éléments clés de l’administration du crédit des contreparties tels que la documentation (ISDA/CSA, MRA, FAA) et les limites de risque – Établir les conditions de crédit pour les documents juridiques et assurer le suivi des négociations avec le service juridique – Effectuer une surveillance continue de la qualité du crédit des clients pour identifier une éventuelle détérioration de la qualité du crédit, ainsi que les exceptions d’exposition et de limite de crédit – S’adapter aux changements comptables et réglementaires en cours qui affectent les limites de crédit et l’exposition – Coordonner tous les aspects d’une demande de crédit, en liaison avec les responsables des relations, les lignes d’affaires, le personnel juridique et la Division des risques

Vos atouts pour le poste!

  • BAC en commerce, économie, comptabilité ou dans un domaine connexe
  • Minimum 4 ans d’expérience avérée en tant qu’analyste de crédit, en analyse de crédit de contrepartie, en mettant l’accent sur les institutions financières non bancaires
  • Détenir un titre de CFA (atout)
  • Bonne connaissance des banques internationales et des sociétés de capital-investissement
  • Rester à jour sur une variété de sujets financiers
  • Connaissance avancée de la Suite Microsoft Office
  • Bilinguisme : compétences anglophones avancées en matière de communication écrite et verbale (le français et l’espagnol sont considérés comme des atouts pour ce poste)
  • Sommaire

    Une opportunité idéale pour une personne expérimentée, autonome, curieuse, analytique, engagée, collaborative et passionnée. Relevant du Directeur Crédit, un gestionnaire flexible et compréhensif, vous serez responsable de l’analyse de crédit et de la gestion d’un portefeuille de relations de crédit clients dans le domaine des institutions financières non bancaires. Vous recherchez à partager votre expérience dans un environnement financier structuré, avec de nombreux avantages intéressants ? Postulez ici afin de nous faire part de votre intérêt pour ce poste de direction sans gestion.

    Soumettre ma candidature

    Offres d’emploi

    Plus de 47 affichages

    Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

    soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE