Back to Search

CFO

Downtown Montreal
Public & Governmental Sector | Accounting | #3920
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Autonomy & Latitude
  • Flexibility & Quality of Life
  • Growing Environment
  • Key Role with High Added Value
  • Mission with Constructive Impact
  • Stable Environment
  • Structured Environment

About the employer

Would you like to get involved in a dynamic cultural environment, while remaining rooted in the federal sector? You'll have the opportunity to collaborate with passionate professionals, all committed to creating cultural projects from diverse horizons. Cultural initiatives imbued with narrative innovation not only enrich the cultural landscape, but also promote diversity and inclusion on a national and international scale. Working in this field will enable you to contribute to initiatives that have a significant impact on Canadian society and federal policy.

Benefits: Highly visible role and member of the Executive Committee - Highly organized environment undergoing major transformation - New, bright offices - Defined benefit plan - Flexible working hours - Excellent, above-market conditions - Very good quality of life for the level of position - 5 weeks' vacation and other allowances.

Your responsibilities in a few words!

As a member of the Executive Committee, you play an essential role in the overall management of the entity. You will contribute to the development of strategic plans and the definition of vision, strategies and objectives, taking into account the Commissioner’s orientations and departmental priorities. You will also represent the entity before government bodies to defend its interests within the federal government. Contribute to the development of strategic objectives – Lead the annual strategic planning process – Define and implement the vision and strategies for the areas under his/her responsibility – Establish productive business relationships with the various internal stakeholders – Ensure the development and maintenance of an effective management structure – Identify and develop beneficial partnerships – Develop the overall financial plan and ensure the integrity of financial data – Proactively manage financial and material resources – Supervise budgets and justify variances as required – Direct the activities of the areas under his/her responsibility, including financial operations and purchasing – Manage human resources in accordance with organizational policies – Participate in establishing performance indicators and dashboards – Approve non-routine transactions and ensure regulatory compliance – Maximize business results by managing priorities and supporting strategic projects – Define and implement business continuity plans and emergency management programs – Evaluate individual and sector performance, and develop talent.

Your assets for this position!

Hold the CPA designation

At least 15 years' experience in team management and strategic consulting roles

Demonstrated experience in financial management, ideally in the federal and/or cultural public sector

Proven ability to manage complex and diversified projects, with analytical and strategic skills

Significant experience in creating processes and controls to achieve objectives, manage risks and use resources effectively

Ability to influence and create strategic vision, with political and entrepreneurial flair

Collaborative spirit and ability to connect with diverse communities and individuals

Strong analytical and conceptual ability to solve complex problems

Integrity and ability to work in a demanding ethical environment

Excellent written and verbal communication skills in both official languages

Summary

An ideal opportunity for someone with transformative, inspiring and innovative leadership, combined with strong analytical and strategic expertise. The ability to influence positively, to think strategically and to see the big picture is essential. This opportunity would be perfect for someone who takes a cautious, considered approach to minimizing risk while seizing growth opportunities. It’s also crucial to be able to drive change in a mobilizing way, and to challenge the status quo with tact and diplomacy. If you would like to be part of this wonderful team and contribute to the organization’s great heritage, contact us today!

Submit My Application

Job offers

Over 54 postings

Can't find the job that suits you?

Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

CFO

Centre-ville de Montréal
Secteur Public & Gouvernemental | Comptabilité | #3920
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Autonomie & latitude
  • Environnement en croissance
  • Environnement stable
  • Environnement structuré
  • Flexibilité & qualité de vie
  • Mission à impact constructif
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée

Particularités de l’employeur

Vous souhaitez vous investir au sein d’un environnement culturel dynamique, tout en étant ancré dans le secteur fédéral ? Vous aurez l’opportunité de collaborer avec des professionnels passionnés, tous engagés à créer des projets culturels de divers horizons. Les initiatives culturelles, imprégnées d’innovation narrative, contribuent non seulement à enrichir le paysage culturel, mais aussi à promouvoir la diversité et l’inclusion à l’échelle nationale et internationale. Travailler dans ce domaine vous permettra de contribuer à des initiatives qui ont un impact significatif sur la société canadienne et la politique fédérale.

Avantages : Rôle à haute visibilité et membre du Comité exécutif – Environnement très organisé et en grande transformation – Bureaux neufs et lumineux – Régime à prestations déterminées – Horaire flexible – Excellentes conditions et supérieures au marché – Très bonne qualité de vie pour le niveau de poste – 5 semaines de vacances et autres allocations.

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Membre du comité exécutif, vous jouez un rôle essentiel dans la gestion globale de l’entité. Vous contribuerez à l’élaboration des plans stratégiques et à la définition de la vision, des stratégies et des objectifs, en tenant compte des orientations du commissaire et des priorités ministérielles. Vous représenterez également l’entité auprès des instances gouvernementales pour défendre ses intérêts au sein du gouvernement fédéral.    Contribuer au développement des objectifs stratégiques – Diriger le processus de planification stratégique annuel – Définir et mettre en œuvre la vision et les stratégies pour les secteurs sous sa responsabilité – Établir des relations d’affaires productives avec les différentes parties prenantes internes – Assurer le développement et le maintien d’une structure de gestion efficace – Identifier et développer des partenariats bénéfiques – Élaborer le plan financier global et garantir l’intégrité des données financières – Gérer les ressources financières et matérielles de manière proactive -Superviser les budgets et justifier les écarts au besoin – Diriger les activités des secteurs sous sa responsabilité, y compris les opérations financières et les achats – Gérer les ressources humaines conformément aux politiques de l’organisation – Participer à l’établissement d’indicateurs de performance et de tableaux de bord – Approuver les transactions non routinières et assurer la conformité aux réglementations – Maximiser les résultats d’affaires en gérant les priorités et en soutenant les projets stratégiques – Définir et mettre en œuvre des plans de continuité des activités et des programmes de gestion des urgences – Évaluer les performances individuelles et du secteur, et développer les talents. 

Vos atouts pour le poste!

Détenir le titre CPA

Posséder au moins 15 années d’expérience en gestion d’équipes et dans des rôles-conseils stratégiques

Expérience démontrée en gestion financière, idéalement dans le secteur public fédéral et/ou culturel

Réalisations prouvant la capacité à gérer des projets complexes et diversifiés, avec des compétences analytiques et stratégiques

Expérience significative dans la création de processus et de contrôles pour atteindre les objectifs, gérer les risques et utiliser efficacement les ressources

Capacité d’influence et de création de vision stratégique, avec un sens politique et entrepreneurial

Esprit de collaboration et aptitude à établir des liens avec diverses communautés et individus

Forte capacité analytique et conceptuelle pour résoudre des problèmes complexes

Intégrité et capacité à travailler dans un environnement éthique exigeant

Excellentes compétences en communication écrite et verbale dans les deux langues officielles

Sommaire

Une opportunité idéale pour une personne dotée d’un leadership transformateur, inspirant et innovant, combiné à une solide expertise analytique et stratégique. La capacité à influencer positivement, à penser de manière stratégique et à avoir une vision globale est essentielle. Cette opportunité serait parfaite pour quelqu’un qui adopte une approche prudente et réfléchie pour minimiser les risques tout en saisissant les opportunités de croissance. Il est également crucial de pouvoir conduire le changement de manière mobilisatrice et remettre en question le statu quo avec tact et diplomatie. Si vous souhaitez faire partie de cette merveilleuse équipe et contribuer au formidable patrimoine de cette organisation, communiquez rapidement avec nous!

Soumettre ma candidature

Offres d’emploi

Plus de 54 affichages

Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE