Back to Search

Chief Accountant

Downtown Montreal
Real Estate | Accounting | #3838
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Flexibility & Quality of Life
  • Growing Environment
  • Key Role with High Added Value
  • Professional Development
  • Stable Environment
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Join a real estate institution with a strong presence in the metropolitan area and beyond. With many years in business, this company offers internal structure and financial stability, as well as a warm corporate culture demonstrated by superb employee retention.

Benefits: Stimulating challenges - Versatile projects - Professional development opportunities - International collaboration - Expansion through acquisition - Collaborative environment - Beautiful offices in a sought-after area - Flexible schedule - Indoor and outdoor parking available - Benefits - RRSP - Competitive salary - Bonus plan

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Plan, organize and coordinate the year-end closing process with the external auditors – Prepare monthly financial statements, including cash flow statements – Prepare monthly and quarterly management reports – Assist in the preparation of annual operating budgets with projections – Analyze monthly financial results with budget forecasts – Provide training for the accounting team – Calculate rent increases within the parameters authorized by law – Collaborate in presentations of financial results to landlords – Possible representation before the housing administrative tribunal during renewals and other matters.

Your assets for this position!

  • BAC in business administration, accounting profile
  • Hold a CPA designation
  • Minimum 5 years' experience in accounting
  • Experience in the real estate sector (asset)
  • Ability to supervise a team (asset)
  • Advanced Excel skills
  • Bilingualism: French required, English functional
  • Summary

    An ideal opportunity for a collaborative, analytical, autonomous and organized person. Reporting to the Director of Finance, a pleasant and experienced manager, you will participate in the application of efficient accounting procedures, including the diligent capture of accounting data and the rapid obtaining of financial information relevant to decision-making, thus ensuring an orderly decision-making process based on a well-focused business reality. Join an institution in real estate while advancing your career. Apply here to find out more about this exciting and versatile management position.

    Submit My Application

    Job offers

    Over 47 postings

    Can't find the job that suits you?

    Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Chef comptable

Centre-ville de Montréal
Immobilier | Comptabilité | #3838
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Environnement en croissance
  • Environnement stable
  • Évolution professionnelle
  • Flexibilité & qualité de vie
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Rejoignez une institution immobilière bien implantée dans la région métropolitaine ainsi qu’en province. Ayant de nombreuses années d’activités à son compte, cette entreprise offre structure interne et stabilité financière, en plus d’une culture d’entreprise chaleureuse démontrée par une superbe rétention d’employés.

Avantages : Défis stimulants – Projets polyvalents – Opportunité de développement professionnel – Collaboration à l’international – Expansion par acquisition – Environnement collaboratif – Bureaux magnifiques dans un secteur prisé – Horaire flexible – Stationnements intérieurs et extérieurs disponibles – Avantages sociaux – REER – Salaire concurrentiel – Plan de bonification

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Planifier, organiser et coordonner le processus de clôture de fin d’exercice avec les auditeurs externes – Préparer des états financiers mensuels, notamment des états de flux de trésorerie – Dresser des rapports de gestion mensuels et trimestriels de gestion – Aider à la préparation des budgets d’exploitation annuels avec projection – Analyser mensuellement des résultats financiers avec les prévisions budgétaires – Assurer la formation de l’équipe comptable – Calculer les augmentations de loyer selon les paramètres autorisés par la loi – Collaborer aux présentations des résultats financiers aux propriétaires – Représentations possibles auprès du tribunal administratif du logement lors des renouvellements et autres

Vos atouts pour le poste!

  • BAC en administration des affaires, profil comptabilité
  • Détenir un titre de CPA
  • Minimum 5 ans d’expérience en comptabilité
  • Expérience dans le secteur immobilier (atout)
  • Aptitude pour la supervision d’équipe (atout)
  • Connaissance avancée d’Excel
  • Bilinguisme : français requis, anglais fonctionnel
  • Sommaire

    Une opportunité idéale pour une personne collaborative, analytique, autonome et organisée. Relevant de la Directrice finance, une gestionnaire agréable et d’expérience, vous participerez à l’application de procédures comptables efficaces, notamment la saisie diligente des données comptables et l’obtention rapide des informations financières pertinentes à la prise de décision, assurant ainsi un processus décisionnel ordonné et fondé sur une réalité d’affaires bien cernée. Rejoignez une institution en immobilier tout en évoluant dans votre carrière. Postulez ici afin d’en apprendre davantage sur ce poste de gestion stimulant et polyvalent.

    Soumettre ma candidature

    Offres d’emploi

    Plus de 47 affichages

    Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

    soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE