Back to Search

Accountant

Downtown Montreal
Insurance | Accounting | #4006
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Flexibility & Quality of Life
  • Key Role with High Added Value
  • Leisure Activities
  • Stable Environment
  • Structured Environment
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Our client is a proudly Canadian insurance company that has developed its services internationally to increase the quality of its offerings. The respect of the person and the financial security of their customers are a priority for this company.
Advantages: Full range of benefits - Pension plan with employer contribution - Flexible work schedule - Hybrid work mode - Employee assistance program - Discounts on certain products (auto and home insurance) - Training room (gym) in the building - Fully renovated offices - Monthly recreational activities - High quality of life with little overtime.

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Prepare and post period-end closing entries – Perform complex accounting entries – Prepare monthly, quarterly and annual financial statements – Perform monthly, quarterly and annual analyses and reconciliations – Apply internal control procedures – Participate in the annual budget process – Prepare annual audit files – Contribute to process improvement and automation – Perform other related tasks

Your assets for this position!

  • Minimum 5 years' relevant experience in preparing financial statements in a multi-entity environment.
  • Bachelor's degree in accounting, business administration or related field
  • Advanced knowledge of Microsoft Office suite, strong Excel skills
  • Knowledge of ORACLE Financials (an asset)
  • Knowledge of the property and casualty insurance industry (an asset)
  • Professionalism, rigor, autonomy and integrity
  • Sense of responsibility, excellent priority management
  • Ability to question processes, find and propose effective solutions
  • Fluency in spoken and written French and English
  • Summary

    An ideal opportunity for an efficient and rigorous person, capable of managing several priorities simultaneously. You’ll play a key role in a dynamic, experienced team where collaboration is valued. You’ll thrive in a structured, well-organized environment, with plenty of scope for initiative. By joining this team, you will contribute to the production and analysis of financial reports, and play an active role in improving working methods. Enjoy exceptional job stability and a great quality of life while working on stimulating projects. Join us for a rewarding work environment with competitive benefits!

    Submit My Application

    Job offers

    Over 48 postings

    Can't find the job that suits you?

    Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Comptable

Centre-ville de Montréal
Assurance | Comptabilité | #4006
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Activités de plaisances
  • Environnement stable
  • Environnement structuré
  • Flexibilité & qualité de vie
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Notre client est une compagnie d’assurance fièrement canadienne qui a su développer ses services au niveau international afin d’accroitre la qualité de ses services offerts. Le respect de la personne et la sécurité financière de leur clientèle sont une priorité pour cette société.

Avantages

Gamme complète d’avantages sociaux – Régime de retraite avec contribution de l’employeur – Horaire flexible – Travail en mode hybride – Programme d’aide aux employés – Rabais sur certains produits (assurance automobile et habitation) – Salle d’entrainement (gym) dans l’édifice – Bureaux entièrement rénovés – Activités de plaisance mensuelles – Belle qualité de vie avec peu d’heures supplémentaires

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Préparer et comptabiliser les écritures de fermeture des périodes – Effectuer des écritures comptables complexes – Préparer les états financiers mensuels, trimestriels et annuels – Effectuer des analyses et conciliations mensuelles, trimestrielles et annuelles – Appliquer les procédures de contrôle interne – Participer au processus budgétaire annuel – Préparer les dossiers d’audit annuels – Contribuer à l’amélioration et à l’automatisation des processus – Accomplir d’autres tâches connexes

Vos atouts pour le poste!

Minimum 5 années d’expérience pertinente avec la préparation des états financiers dans un environnement multi-entités.
BAC en comptabilité, administration des affaires ou domaine connexe
Connaissance avancée de la suite Microsoft Office, solides compétences en Excel
Connaissance des Financiers ORACLE (un atout)
Connaissance de l’industrie de l’assurance de dommages (un atout)
Professionnalisme, rigueur, autonomie et intégrité
Sens des responsabilités, excellente gestion des priorités
Capacité à remettre les processus en question, recherche et propositions de solutions efficaces
Maîtrise du français et de l’anglais, tant à l’oral qu’à l’écrit

Sommaire

Une opportunité idéale pour une personne efficace et rigoureuse, capable de gérer plusieurs priorités simultanément. Vous jouerez un rôle clé au sein d’une équipe dynamique et expérimentée où la collaboration est valorisée. Vous prospérerez dans un environnement structuré et bien organisé, tout en ayant la possibilité de prendre des initiatives. En rejoignant cette équipe, vous contribuerez à la production et à l’analyse des rapports financiers, et participerez activement à l’amélioration des méthodes de travail. Profitez d’une stabilité d’emploi exceptionnelle et d’une belle qualité de vie tout en travaillant sur des projets stimulants. Rejoignez-nous pour un environnement de travail enrichissant avec des avantages compétitifs !

Soumettre ma candidature

Offres d’emploi

Plus de 48 affichages

Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE