Back to Search

Real Estate Accountant

Downtown Montreal
Real Estate | Accounting | #3915
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Autonomy & Latitude
  • Corporate Environment
  • Employee Wellness
  • Flexibility & Quality of Life
  • Professional Development
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Come work with a leader in the real estate investment industry, a company that is constantly evolving and experiencing rapid acquisition growth. You will be able to count on a multidisciplinary team without borders and dedicated to its work. Come develop your skills in your field with managers who leave room for learning and growth. The opportunities for professional development are great and the quality of life at work is highly interesting.

Benefits: Great benefits package from day 1 - 3 weeks vacation and personal days - Flexible schedule and adjusted summer hours - Hybrid mode - Lots of fun activities and team building - Great benefits package - - - Psychological support program for employees - Superior corporate culture - Wide latitude and openness to ideas - Competitive salary

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Manage monthly invoicing and receipts – Prepare building financial statements on a monthly, quarterly and annual basis – Perform monthly bank reconciliations – Analyze budget variances on a monthly basis – Prepare monthly adjustments and accruals – Calculate and issue final invoices for lease-related operating expenses (including fixed costs, taxes, energy, etc.) – Monitor capital budget and projects – Participate in the preparation of forecasts and budgets in collaboration with various departments – Ensure compliance with internal control standards in accordance with applicable regulations – Contribute to the development of the company’s financial statements – Ensure compliance with the company’s internal control procedures.Ensure compliance with internal control standards in accordance with current regulations – Contribute to special projects aimed at improving work processes and tools – Perform any other related tasks required.

Your assets for this position!

BAA, 4 years' experience preparing financial statements CPA designation (asset)

Real estate experience

Proficiency in Microsoft Office Suite (Excel, Outlook and Word)

Ability to work in a team and good organizational skills

Bilingualism: fluency in French and English (spoken and written)

Summary

This is an ideal opportunity for a self-starter who likes teamwork and takes initiative. You will report to the Real Estate Accounting Manager, a very hands-on, results-oriented professional. You will carry out the full accounting cycle, financial management of leases, and bookkeeping associated with real estate aspects. You will collaborate with the operational team by working closely with the accounting technicians in your department. Join a team of professionals who will lead you to a great career while maintaining your quality of life and flexibility! If you like the idea of being part of an enthusiastic team that makes room for new ideas, this role could be your new challenge! Contact us quickly to learn more.

Submit My Application

Job offers

Over 54 postings

Can't find the job that suits you?

Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Comptable immobilier

Centre-ville de Montréal
Immobilier | Comptabilité | #3915
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Autonomie & latitude
  • Bien-être des employés
  • Environnement entrepreneurial
  • Évolution professionnelle
  • Flexibilité & qualité de vie
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Venez travailler avec un chef de file dans le domaine des placements immobiliers, une entreprise en constante évolution qui connaît une croissance d’acquisition fulgurante. Vous pourrez compter sur une équipe multidisciplinaire sans frontière et dévouée, qui a à cœur son travail. Venez développer vos aptitudes dans votre domaine avec des gestionnaires qui laissent place à l’apprentissage et à l’évolution. Les opportunités d’évolutions professionnelles y sont grandes et la qualité de vie au travail y est hautement intéressante.

Avantages : Belle gamme d’avantages sociaux dès le 1er jour – 3 semaines de vacances et journées personnelles – Flexibilité d’horaire et heures d’été ajustées – Mode hybride – Beaucoup d’activités de plaisance et team building – Belle gamme d’avantages sociaux – – – Programme de soutien psychologique aux employés – Culture d’entreprise supérieure – Grande latitude et ouvertures aux idées – Salaire concurrentiel

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Gérer la facturation mensuelle et les encaissements – Préparer les états financiers des immeubles sur une base mensuelle, trimestrielle et annuelle – Effectuer les conciliations bancaires mensuelles – Analyser mensuellement les écarts budgétaires – Préparer les ajustements mensuels et les écritures de régularisation – Calculer et émettre les factures finales des frais d’exploitation liés aux baux (y compris les frais fixes, les taxes, l’énergie, etc.) – Assurer le suivi du budget en capital et des projets – Participer à l’élaboration des prévisions et du budget en collaboration avec les différents services – Veiller au respect des normes de contrôle interne conformément à la réglementation en vigueur – Contribuer à des projets spéciaux visant à améliorer les processus et les outils de travail – Accomplir toutes autres tâches connexes nécessaires. 

Vos atouts pour le poste!

BAA, 4 années d’expérience avec la préparation des états financiers Titre de CPA (atout)

Expérience dans le domaine immobilier

Maîtrise de la suite Microsoft Office (Excel, Outlook et Word)

Capacité à travailler en équipe et un bon sens de l’organisation

Bilinguisme : savoir bien s’exprimer en français et en anglais (parlé et écrit)

Sommaire

Une opportunité idéale pour une personne dégourdie, autonome, qui aime le travail d’équipe et qui sait prendre des initiatives. Vous relèverez de la Directrice de la comptabilité immobilière, professionnelle très présente et axée sur les résultats. Vous effectuerez le cycle complet comptable, la gestion financière des baux, et la tenue de livre associée aux aspects immobiliers. Vous collaborerez avec l’équipe opérationnelle en travaillant étroitement avec les techniciens comptables de votre département. Joignez-vous à une équipe de professionnels qui vous mènera vers une belle carrière tout en conservant votre qualité de vie et flexibilité ! Si vous aimez l’idée de faire partie d’une équipe enthousiaste qui laisse place aux nouvelles idées, ce rôle pourrait être votre nouveau défi! Contactez-nous rapidement pour en apprendre davantage.

Soumettre ma candidature

Offres d’emploi

Plus de 54 affichages

Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE