Back to Search

Finance and Advisory Services Consultant

Downtown Montreal
Cabinet (small) | Finance | #3651
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Autonomy & Latitude
  • Flexibility & Quality of Life
  • Growing Environment
  • Professional Development
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Our client is an accounting firm with a strong reputation for quality service and an internal culture valued by its employees.

Advantages: Opportunity to take initiatives and improve processes - Good work-life balance - No overtime - Good growth and visibility - Stimulating, diversified and opportunity-filled work environment - Flexible schedule - Hybrid mode offered - Several locations of choice, located near public transit stations and major roads - 3 weeks vacation - Benefits - Competitive salary - Bonus program

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Review business valuation and financial modeling assignments – Analyze financial data – Review documents – Conduct in-depth research to identify key issues – Participate in the production and review of deliverables – Assist with M&A and financing assignments – Participate in mentoring interns, Participate in the mentoring of trainees, analysts and senior analysts on the advisory team – Participate in team meetings – Collaborate in the development of efficiency tools – Promote services through presentations, articles or workshops – Exercise effective risk management on all mandates – Ensure quality control standards are maintained throughout the mandates

Your assets for this position!

  • BAC in accounting or finance
  • Hold a CBV/EEA designation
  • CPA designation or in the process of obtaining one (asset)
  • Minimum 3 years experience in a similar role in an accounting firm, banking or financial industry
  • Familiarity with financial consulting or business valuation
  • Advanced understanding of Excel
  • Comfortable with financial modeling
  • Knowledge of Taxprep and Caseware software (assets)
  • Bilingualism: will be considered an asset
  • Summary

    An ideal opportunity for a curious, diligent person who likes to find solutions and make things happen. Reporting to the Senior Director, Consulting and Transaction Services, an involved and friendly manager, you will assist clients in special mandates in finance and accounting. Do you want to invest in a beautiful work environment where human values and collaboration reign while having a lot of latitude and development possibilities? Here is a job that will please you! Apply here to send us your interest in this role.

    Submit My Application

    Job offers

    Over 54 postings

    Can't find the job that suits you?

    Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Conseiller∙ère en finance et service-conseils

Centre-ville de Montréal
Cabinet (petit) | Finance | #3651
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Autonomie & latitude
  • Environnement en croissance
  • Évolution professionnelle
  • Flexibilité & qualité de vie
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Notre client est un cabinet comptable particulièrement réputé pour ses services de qualité et sa culture interne prisée par ses employés.

Avantages : Possibilité de prendre des initiatives et améliorer les processus – Belle conciliation travail-famille – Pas d’heures supplémentaires – Belle croissance et visibilité – Environnement de travail stimulant, diversifié et rempli d’opportunités – Horaire flexible – Mode hybride offert – Plusieurs localisations de choix, situées tout près des stations de transports en commun et des principaux axes routiers – 3 semaines de vacances – Avantages sociaux – Salaire concurrentiel – Programme de bonification

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Réviser des mandats d’évaluation d’entreprise et de modélisations financières – Analyser des données financières – Examiner des documents – Effectuer des recherches approfondies pour dégager des enjeux clés – Prendre part à la production et la révision des livrables – Assister aux mandats de fusions et acquisitions ainsi qu’aux mandats de financement – Participer au mentorat des stagiaires, analystes et analystes seniors de l’équipe de service-conseils – Participer aux réunions d’équipe – Collaborer à l’élaboration d’outils misant sur l’efficacité – Promouvoir les services au moyen de présentations, d’articles ou d’ateliers – Exercer une gestion des risques efficace dans tous les mandats – Assurer le maintien des normes de contrôle de la qualité tout au long des mandats

Vos atouts pour le poste!

  • BAC en comptabilité ou finance
  • Détenir un titre de CBV/EEE
  • Détenir un titre de CPA ou en voie d’obtention (atout)
  • Minimum 3 ans d’expérience dans un rôle similaire en cabinet comptable, dans le secteur bancaire ou financier
  • Familiarité avec le service-conseils financier ou en évaluation d’entreprise
  • Compréhension avancée d’Excel
  • Aisance avec la modélisation financière
  • Connaissance des logiciels Taxprep et Caseware (atouts)
  • Bilinguisme : sera considéré comme un atout
  • Sommaire

    Une opportunité idéale pour une personne curieuse, appliquée, qui aime trouver des solutions et faire évoluer les choses. Relevant du Directeur sénior, service-conseils et transaction, un gestionnaire impliqué et sympathique, vous accompagnerez la clientèle dans des mandats spéciaux en finance et comptabilité. Vous souhaitez vous investir dans un bel environnement de travail où règnent les valeurs humaines, la collaboration tout en ayant beaucoup de latitude et de possibilités de développement ? Voici un poste qui saura vous plaire ! Postulez ici afin de nous faire parvenir votre intérêt pour ce rôle.

    Soumettre ma candidature

    Offres d’emploi

    Plus de 54 affichages

    Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

    soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE