Back to Search

Financial Controller

Downtown Montreal, Montreal Center, Montreal East
NPO | Accounting | #3956
Contractual | French
Differentiating elements
  • Autonomy & Latitude
  • Employee Wellness
  • Flexibility & Quality of Life
  • Key Role with High Added Value
  • Leisure Activities
  • Mission with Constructive Impact
  • Stable Environment
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Our customer is a major player that actively supports women and works to make a significant impact in our society by aiming to build a better future for all. This organization continues to promote female empowerment and social change by offering direct services that enable beneficiaries to realize their full potential. It also develops tools to raise awareness of social and gender inequalities and violence. Its historical approach, focused on assisting immigrant women, remains relevant and adapted to today's challenges, enabling us to support the community more effectively.

Advantages

Flexible working hours - Hybrid mode offered - Access to an employee support program - Group pension plan with employer participation - Bundled insurance - 3 weeks' vacation - Strong team spirit - Personal days offered - RRSP - Benefits.

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Plan, coordinate and verify activities related to general accounting, as well as the preparation of financial and tax reports – Prepare documents required for revisions of grant accounting reports – Prepare internal financial statements – Supervise staff under his/her responsibility – Collaborate in the compilation of files for year-end audits – Contribute to the preparation of the annual budget and compare forecasts with actuals – Manage financial transactions between the organization and its foundation – Conduct financial analyses for budget monitoring of the various departments – Ensure the replacement of other team members in their absence – Maintain order and orderliness in the various departments Carry out financial analyses to monitor the budgets of the various departments – Ensure the replacement of other team members in their absence – Maintain the order and archiving of accounting and administrative files – Ensure compliance with applicable laws and regulations – Continuously improve the department’s processes and procedures – Support management in various mandates and special projects – Perform all other tasks related to the function

Your assets for this position!

Bachelor's degree in accounting and CPA designation (asset)
Experience with the full accounting cycle, including budgeting
Accountability and/or project management skills
Ability to supervise a person
Advanced skills in Microsoft Office software (Excel, Word and PowerPoint)
Fluency in spoken and written French

Summary

An ideal opportunity for a self-starter, resourceful, responsible, versatile and a team player. You’ll play an essential role in an energetic, collaborative team where you’ll have plenty of scope. Your work will be varied, ranging from project management to drafting calls for tender, ad hoc analysis and donor follow-up. You’ll get an overview of activities and feel the tangible impact of your work on a great cause that helps so many women every day. What’s more, you’ll enjoy a friendly working atmosphere and plenty of opportunities for collaboration and fun, thanks in particular to a social committee offering various activities such as massage sessions, events and olympiads. Join us to grow quickly and give meaning to your daily life!

Submit My Application

Job offers

Over 55 postings

Can't find the job that suits you?

Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Contrôleur financier

Centre de l'Île de Montréal, Centre-ville de Montréal, Est de l'Île de Montréal
OBNL | Comptabilité | #3956
Contractuel | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Activités de plaisances
  • Autonomie & latitude
  • Bien-être des employés
  • Environnement stable
  • Flexibilité & qualité de vie
  • Mission à impact constructif
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Notre client est un acteur majeur qui soutient activement les femmes et œuvre pour un impact significatif dans notre société en visant à construire un avenir meilleur pour tous. Cet organisme continue de promouvoir l’émancipation féminine et le changement social en offrant des services directs qui permettent aux bénéficiaires de réaliser pleinement leur potentiel. De plus, il développe des outils visant à sensibiliser aux inégalités sociales, de genre, et aux violences. Son approche historique, axée sur l’assistance aux femmes immigrantes, demeure pertinente et adaptée aux défis actuels, permettant ainsi de soutenir plus efficacement la communauté.

Avantages

Horaires flexible – Mode hybride offert – Accès à un programme de support pour les employés – Régime de retraite collectif avec participation de l’employeur – Assurances groupées – 3 semaines de vacances – Belle cohésion d’équipe – Jours personnels offerts – REER – Avantages sociaux

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Planifier, coordonner et vérifier les activités liées à la comptabilité générale, ainsi qu’à la préparation des rapports financiers et fiscaux – Préparer les documents nécessaires pour les révisions des rapports de comptabilité de subventions – Élaborer les états financiers internes – Diriger le personnel sous sa responsabilité – Collaborer à la compilation des dossiers pour les audits de fin d’année – Contribuer à l’élaboration du budget annuel et comparer les prévisions avec les réalisations – Gérer les transactions financières entre l’organisation et sa fondation – Conduire les analyses financières pour le suivi budgétaire des différents services – Assurer le remplacement des autres membres de l’équipe en leur absence – Maintenir l’ordre et l’archivage des dossiers comptables et administratifs – Veiller à la conformité avec les lois et régulations applicables – Améliorer continuellement les processus et procédures du département – Supporter la direction dans divers mandats et projets spéciaux – Accomplir toutes autres tâches connexes à la fonction 

Vos atouts pour le poste!

BAC en comptabilité et titre CPA (atout)
Expérience avec le cycle comptable complet incluant le budget
Connaissances en reddition de comptes ou/et gestion de projets
Capacité à superviser une personne
Habileté avancée des logiciels de la suite Microsoft Office (Excel, Word et PowerPoint)
Maîtrise du français à l’oral et à l’écrit

Sommaire

Une opportunité idéale pour une personne autonome, débrouillarde, responsable, polyvalente et qui aime travailler en équipe. Vous jouerez un rôle essentiel dans une équipe énergique et collaborative où vous aurez beaucoup de latitude. Votre travail sera varié, allant de la gestion de projets à la rédaction d’appels d’offres, en passant par les analyses ad hoc et le suivi des donateurs. Vous aurez une vue globale des activités et ressentirez l’impact concret de votre travail sur une superbe cause qui aide de nombreuses femmes au quotidien. De plus, vous bénéficierez d’une ambiance de travail conviviale et de nombreuses opportunités de collaboration et de plaisir, notamment grâce à un comité social proposant diverses activités telles que des séances de massage, des événements et des olympiades. Rejoignez-nous pour évoluer rapidement et donner du sens à votre quotidien!

Soumettre ma candidature

Offres d’emploi

Plus de 54 affichages

Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE