Back to Search

Finance Director

Monteregie & South Shore
Manufacturier | Accounting | #3846
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Autonomy & Latitude
  • Corporate Environment
  • Mission with Constructive Impact

About the employer

Our client is a pioneer in the field of health and wellness culture, and has been for over 50 years. You'll find a superb family atmosphere and a fast-growing company.

Advantages: Lots of latitude in this role - Possibility of career development - Dynamic and open-minded managers - Mission with constructive impact - Nice growth in the Canadian market - Flexible schedule - Hybrid mode offered - Competitive salary

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Manage the company’s accounting and finance – Manage communication and collaboration with the head office in Hong Kong, responding to various requests for information and analysis – Ensure the validation of reports, monthly and annual financial statements, as well as management reports – Supervise the activities of external and internal auditors, building strong relationships with them – Lead and participate in the annual budget process, as well as periodic forecast reviews – Analyze, develop and improve IT processes and tools – Evaluate internal control and implement risk management improvement processes – In collaboration with other members of the management team, develop and monitor corporate performance measures (KPIs). Prepare corporate tax returns and manage all tax files – Maintain commercial insurance files and renew them annually – Recruit, train and retain qualified accounting staff

Your assets for this position!

  • Bachelor's degree in finance or accounting
  • Hold a CPA designation
  • Minimum 15 years' professional experience in a similar role
  • Experience in SMEs undergoing restructuring
  • Familiarity with the health and well-being sector (asset)
  • Interest in creating and deploying internal accounting processes
  • Bilingualism: functional
  • Summary

    An ideal opportunity for a manager directly involved in operations and practical tasks. A person with professional maturity, communicative, positive, meticulous and collaborative. By joining this friendly team, you’ll play a key role in the company’s financial and accounting management. You’ll ensure that operations comply with standards and regulations, sharing information relevant to the management team’s decision-making to guide them while minimizing financial risks. Ready to evolve in a growing environment? Apply here to send us your interest in this award-winning position.

    Submit My Application

    Job offers

    Over 47 postings

    Can't find the job that suits you?

    Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Directeur∙rice des finances

Montérégie & Rive-Sud
Manufacturier | Comptabilité | #3846
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Autonomie & latitude
  • Environnement entrepreneurial
  • Mission à impact constructif

Particularités de l’employeur

Notre client est un pionnier qui œuvre dans le domaine de la culture du bien-être et la santé depuis plus de 50 ans. Vous y retrouverez une superbe ambiance familiale et une entreprise en belle croissance.

Avantages : Beaucoup de latitude dans ce rôle – Possibilité d’évolution professionnelle – Gestionnaires dynamiques et ouverts – Mission à impact constructif – Belle croissance sur le marché canadien – Horaire flexible – Mode hybride offert – Salaire concurrentiel

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Gérer la comptabilité et les finances de l’entreprise – Gérer la communication et la collaboration avec le siège social à Hong Kong, en répondant à diverses demandes d’informations et d’analyses – Assurer la validation des rapports, des états financiers mensuels et annuels, ainsi que des rapports de gestion – Superviser les activités des auditeurs externes et internes, établissant des relations solides avec eux – Diriger et participer au processus budgétaire annuel, ainsi qu’aux revues périodiques des prévisions – Analyser, développer et améliorer les processus et les outils informatiques – Évaluer le contrôle interne et mettre en place des processus d’amélioration de la gestion des risques – En collaboration avec les autres membres de l’équipe de direction, élaborer et surveiller les mesures de performance de l’entreprise (KPI). Élaborer les déclarations de revenus des sociétés et prendre en charge la gestion de l’ensemble des dossiers fiscaux – Maintenir à jour les dossiers d’assurance commerciale et s’occuper de leur renouvellement chaque année – Recruter, former et fidéliser du personnel comptable qualifié

Vos atouts pour le poste!

  • BAC en finance ou comptabilité
  • Détenir un titre de CPA
  • Minimum 15 ans d’expérience professionnelle dans un rôle similaire
  • Expérience au sein PME ayant traversé une période de restructuration
  • Familiarité avec le secteur santé et bien-être (atout)
  • Intérêt pour la création et de déploiement de processus comptables internes
  • Bilinguisme : fonctionnel
  • Sommaire

    Une opportunité idéale pour un gestionnaire impliqué directement dans les opérations et les tâches pratiques. Une personne avec une maturité professionnelle, communicative, positive, minutieuse et collaborative. En rejoignant cette équipe chaleureuse, vous jouerez un rôle primordial dans la gestion financière et comptable de l’entreprise. Vous veillerez à ce que les opérations soient conformes aux normes et aux réglementations, en partageant de l’information pertinente à la prise de décision de l’équipe de direction afin de bien les orienter tout en minimisant les risques financiers. Prêt à évoluer dans un environnement en croissance ? Postulez ici afin de nous faire parvenir votre intérêt pour ce poste primé.

    Soumettre ma candidature

    Offres d’emploi

    Plus de 47 affichages

    Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

    soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE