Back to Search

Finance Director

Downtown Montreal
Service | Accounting | #3887
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Autonomy & Latitude
  • Corporate Environment
  • Employee Wellness
  • Growing Environment
  • Key Role with High Added Value

About the employer

Join a company that combines innovation and relaxation. Offering unique care services to its customers in an original atmosphere, our teams are made up of committed professionals and managers who take everyone's well-being to heart.

Benefits: Outstanding customer service - Corporate culture open to sharing ideas and innovation - Values of respect, diversity and harmony valued - Key management role - Direct contribution to company growth - Professional well-being and personal fulfillment - Discounts on services offered - Employee recognition program - Entrepreneurial and stimulating environment - Flexible schedule - 4 weeks vacation - Full benefits - RRSP - Competitive salary - Bonus

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Production of periodic financial statements – Management of audits – Collaboration with external auditors – Analysis of performance indicators – Development of budgetary processes – Updating of financial forecasting model – Optimization of accounting and budgetary control policies and procedures – Active participation in expansion projects – Follow-up of financial aspects – Interaction with lenders and investors – Supervision and training of accounting and purchasing teams – Follow-up of various administrative files, including insurance, group insurance, government rebates and CNESST requirements – Close collaboration with various corporate functions to understand and meet their specific financial needs

Your assets for this position!

  • Bachelor's degree in accounting or equivalent
  • CPA designation (required)
  • CFA designation (asset)
  • Minimum 5 years' experience in practice or industry
  • Experience in financial reporting, budgeting, forecasting and financial modeling
  • Familiarity with the hotel or wellness sector (assets)
  • Proficiency in Microsoft Office Suite (Word and Excel)
  • Bilingualism (required)
  • Summary

    An ideal opportunity for someone who is meticulous, communicative, committed, creative, with strong analytical skills and an excellent sense of leadership. Reporting to the Head of Finance and Development, an open-minded and human manager, you will ensure the sound management and supervision of the financial and accounting aspects of the company. You will assess the financial performance of current operations, as well as the risks and opportunities of growth projects. Do you have strategic vision, ambition, initiative and an entrepreneurial spirit? Apply here to learn more about this role in an unusual universe!

    Submit My Application

    Job offers

    Over 54 postings

    Can't find the job that suits you?

    Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Directeur∙rice finance

Centre-ville de Montréal
Service | Comptabilité | #3887
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Autonomie & latitude
  • Bien-être des employés
  • Environnement en croissance
  • Environnement entrepreneurial
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée

Particularités de l’employeur

Rejoignez une entreprise qui allie innovation et détente. Offrant des services de soins uniques à ses clients dans une atmosphère originale, vous retrouverez au sein de ses équipes des professionnels impliqués et des gestionnaires qui ont à cœur le bien-être de tous.

Avantages : Service à la clientèle hors pair – Culture d’entreprise ouverte au partage d’idées et à l’innovation – Valeurs de respect, de diversité et d’harmonie valorisés – Rôle clé à la direction – Contribution directe à la croissance de l’entreprise – Bien-être professionnel et épanouissement personnel – Rabais sur les services offerts – Programme de reconnaissance des employés – Environnement entrepreneurial et stimulant – Horaire flexible – 4 semaines de vacances – Avantages sociaux complet – REER – Salaire concurrentiel – Bonification

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Production des états financiers périodiques – Gestion des audits – Collaboration avec les vérificateurs externes – Analyse d’indicateurs de performance – Développement de processus budgétaires – Mise à jour du modèle de prévisions financières – Optimisation des politiques et procédures comptables et de contrôle budgétaire – Participation active aux projets d’expansion – Suivi des aspects financiers – Interactions auprès des prêteurs et des investisseurs – Supervision et formation de l’équipe comptable et de l’équipe des achats – Suivi de divers dossiers administratifs, couvrant notamment les assurances, l’assurance collective, les remises gouvernementales et les exigences de la CNESST – Collaboration étroite avec les différentes fonctions de l’entreprise afin de comprendre et répondre à leurs besoins financiers spécifiques

Vos atouts pour le poste!

  • BAC en comptabilité ou une formation équivalente
  • Détenir un titre de CPA (requis)
  • Détenir un titre de CFA (atout)
  • Minimum 5 ans d’expérience en cabinet ou en industrie
  • Expérience en information financière, budgétisation, prévision et modélisation financière
  • Familiarité avec le secteur de l’hôtellerie ou du bien-être (atouts)
  • Maîtrise de la Suite Microsoft Office (Word et Excel)
  • Bilinguisme (requis)
  • Sommaire

    Une opportunité idéale pour une personne minutieuse, communicative, impliquée, créative, ayant de fortes capacités d’analyse et un excellent sens du leadership. Relevant du Chef des finances et du développement, un gestionnaire ouvert et humain, vous assurerez la saine gestion et la supervision des aspects financiers et comptables de l’entreprise. Vous évaluerez la performance financière des opérations actuelles, ainsi que les risques et les opportunités des projets de croissance. Vous avez une vision stratégique, de l’ambition, un esprit d’initiative et entrepreneurial ? Postulez ici afin d’en apprendre davantage sur ce rôle dans un univers hors de l’ordinaire !

    Soumettre ma candidature

    Offres d’emploi

    Plus de 54 affichages

    Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

    soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE