Back to Search

Finance Director

Montreal East
Retail | Accounting | #3938
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Autonomy & Latitude
  • Corporate Environment
  • Employee Wellness
  • Flexibility & Quality of Life
  • Growing Environment
  • Key Role with High Added Value
  • Teamwork

About the employer

With several stores and distribution centers, our customer dominates the cultural products market in Quebec. It is hailed as one of Canada's best-run companies, and is Quebecers' favorite in the cultural arena. It is an expanding company, making numerous acquisitions to broaden its range of products and services.

Advantages

High visibility position with management - Great growth and opportunities for advancement - Open to ideas and suggestions - Warm, dynamic, authentic and pleasant atmosphere - High employee retention - Good work/life balance - Sense of belonging, accomplishment and collaboration - Very human values - Good collaboration between teams - Flexible and caring environment - Entrepreneurial and innovative environment - Growing company - High-performance and professional culture - Flexible work schedule and - Advantageous benefits program - - Competitive salary

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Supervise and lead the accounting team – Provide financial management, including budgeting, planning, treasury, and financial statement analysis – Implement and maintain controls to ensure the integrity of financial data – Develop management strategies to improve financial performance – Advise other managers in their decisions and operations. Qualifications

Your assets for this position!

CPA Title

Minimum 5 years' experience in a similar role

Experience in financial reporting, general ledger functions and closing processes

Excellent communication skills, both oral and written, in French, with a functional level in English

Summary

An ideal opportunity for a communicative person with strong leadership skills, comfortable in grey areas and adept at popularizing financial reports. A professional who is strategic, dynamic, hands on, involved, who will have the task of modernizing the accounting department as well as the processes, growing a team to the level of competencies and contributing to increased added value. You will work closely with the management team to ensure that strong financial and operational governance is maintained. Do you have a strong business sense, are you ready to develop your career and like to get out of your routine? Here’s a role that’s sure to interest you. Apply here to share your interest in this position.

Submit My Application

Job offers

Over 55 postings

Can't find the job that suits you?

Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Directeur.rice des finances

Est de l'Île de Montréal
Détail | Comptabilité | #3938
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Autonomie & latitude
  • Bien-être des employés
  • Environnement en croissance
  • Environnement entrepreneurial
  • Flexibilité & qualité de vie
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Avec plusieurs magasins et centres de distribution, notre client domine le marché des produits culturels au Québec. Elle est saluée comme l’une des sociétés les mieux gérées au Canada et est la préférée des Québécois dans le domaine culturel. Il s’agit d’une entreprise en expansion qui procède à de nombreuses acquisitions pour élargir sa gamme de produits et de services.

Avantages

Poste à haute visibilité auprès de la direction – Grande croissance et possibilités de progression – Ouverture aux idées et suggestions – Ambiance chaleureuse, dynamique, authentique et plaisante – Grande rétention du personnel – Belle conciliation travail et vie personnelle – Sentiment d’appartenance, de réalisation et de collaboration – Valeurs très humaines– Belle collaboration entre les équipes – Environnement souple et bienveillant – Environnement entrepreneurial et innovant – Entreprise en croissance – Culture de haute performance et professionnelle – Horaire flexible et – Programme d’avantages sociaux avantageux – – Salaire concurrentiel

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Superviser et diriger l’équipe comptable – Assurer la gestion financière, y compris la budgétisation, la planification, la trésorerie, et l’analyse des états financiers – Mettre en place et maintenir des contrôles pour garantir l’intégrité des données financières – Développer des stratégies de gestion pour améliorer la performance financière – Conseiller les autres managers dans leurs décisions et opérations. Qualifications 

Vos atouts pour le poste!

Titre CPA

Minimum de 5 ans d’expérience dans un rôle similaire

Expérience dans la création de rapports financiers, les fonctions du grand livre et les processus de clôture

Excellentes compétences en communication, tant à l’oral qu’à l’écrit, en français, avec un niveau fonctionnel en anglais

Sommaire

Une opportunité idéale pour une personne communicative, avec de fortes compétences en leadership, confortable dans les zone grises et adroit à vulgariser les rapports financiers. Un professionnel qui a une pensée stratégique, dynamique, hands on, impliquée, qui aura la tâche de moderniser le département comptable ainsi que les processus, faire grandir une équipe au niveau de compétences et contribuer à augmenter la valeur ajoutée. Vous travaillerez étroitement avec l’équipe de direction pour vous assurer du maintien d’une forte gouvernance financière et opérationnelle. Vous avez un grand sens des affaires, être prêt à évoluer dans votre carrière et aimez sortir de la routine? Voici un rôle qui saura vous intéresser. Postulez ici afin de nous partager votre intérêt pour ce poste.

Soumettre ma candidature

Offres d’emploi

Plus de 54 affichages

Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE