Back to Search

M&A Director

Downtown Montreal
Financial & Investment Funds | Finance | #3913
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Corporate Environment
  • Growing Environment
  • Key Role with High Added Value
  • Leisure Activities
  • Mission with Constructive Impact

About the employer

Our client is an investment platform that helps propel technology companies into the upper echelons of the innovation market. It is a creative and professional company in magnificent growth.

Advantages: Key role in management - Open to ideas and suggestions - Corporate mission with positive impact for affiliated companies - Culture that encourages partnership - Direct interest in the success of their customers - Great collaboration between teams - 5 @ 7 weekly - Entrepreneurial and innovative environment - Growing company - Beautiful offices with panoramic view of the city - On-site kitchen - Conference rooms - High-performance and professional culture - Flexible schedule and telecommuting available - Benefits - Competitive salary and bonuses based on objectives achieved.

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Lead and assist in the identification of all business development opportunities – Play a leading role in the development and definition of Mergers & Acquisitions (M&As) strategy – Work closely with the management team to develop and refine inorganic growth initiatives – Evaluate the financial and strategic suitability of potential opportunitiesA) strategy – Work closely with the management team to develop and refine inorganic growth initiatives – Evaluate the financial and strategic suitability of potential opportunities – Analyze financial statements and perform valuation analysis and evolve industry trends and competitive landscapes – Prepare a comprehensive investment analysis via a standardized process and present it to management for decision-making – Support transaction origination activities, including target identification, making contact, preparing indicative valuations and providing negotiation support – Lead the end-to-end transaction execution process, including due diligence, financial modeling and deal structuring – Establish long-term relationships with investment targets at senior level – Participate in strategic post-acquisition integration activities and ensure ongoing adherence to the investment model, working closely with partners to ensure that anticipated value creation is achieved – Develop comprehensive M&A transaction manuals and advise on corporate governance – Provide advice on M&A governance and risk managementA) manuals and advise on governance and best practices for the M&A process – Provide leadership, guidance and mentoring to junior team members and oversee their training and professional development – Work closely with various partners and teams: Finance, Legal, Engineering, and Sales & Marketing, to align business development activities with overall corporate strategy.

Your assets for this position!

CPA, CFA or CBV and experience in the investment field

Minimum 10 years' experience and 5 years in an M&A role

Demonstrated leadership and financial management skills in the venture capital and private equity sector

Excellent analytical, reasoning and organizational skills

Significant knowledge of project management, including the structure of deliverables, management of the economy, problems and risks associated with the commitment.

Collaborative, team-oriented approach

Bilingualism: express yourself clearly in French and English (spoken and written)

Summary

An ideal opportunity for a communicative person with integrity, leadership and strategic vision. A professional able to lead various M&A processes, including due diligence and integration processes Reporting to the CFO, you will be a key part of the management team and responsible for developing financial strategies and analyzing situations in depth for the successful growth of the organization. Are you interested in this position? Apply today to receive more information about this offer.

Submit My Application

Job offers

Over 54 postings

Can't find the job that suits you?

Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Directeur.rice M&A

Centre-ville de Montréal
Financier & Fonds d'Investissement | Finance | #3913
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Activités de plaisances
  • Environnement en croissance
  • Environnement entrepreneurial
  • Mission à impact constructif
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée

Particularités de l’employeur

Notre client est une plateforme d’investissement qui aide à propulser les entreprises technologiques dans les hautes sphères du marché de l’innovation. Il s’agit d’une entreprise créative et professionnelle en magnifique croissance.

Avantages : Rôle clé au sein de la direction – Ouverture aux idées et suggestions – Mission d’entreprise à impact positif pour les sociétés affiliées – Culture qui encourage le partenariat – Intérêt direct pour le succès de leurs clients – Belle collaboration entre les équipes – 5 @ 7 hebdomadaires – Environnement entrepreneurial et innovant – Entreprise en croissance – Magnifiques bureaux avec vue panoramique sur la ville – Cuisine sur place – Salles de conférences – Culture de haute performance et professionnelle – Horaire flexible et télétravail disponible – Avantages sociaux – Salaire concurrentiel et bonis en fonction des objectifs atteints

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Diriger et assister dans l’identification de toutes les opportunités de développement d’entreprise – Jouer un rôle de premier plan dans l’élaboration et la définition de la stratégie de fusions et acquisitions (M&A) – Travailler en étroite collaboration avec l’équipe de direction pour développer et affiner les initiatives de croissance inorganique – Évaluer l’adéquation financière et stratégique des opportunités potentielles – Analyser les états financier et effectuer des analyses de valorisation et évoluer les tendances de l’industrie et les paysages concurrentiels – Préparer une analyse d’investissement complète via un processus standardisé et la présenter à la direction pour prise de décision – Soutenir les  activités d’origination des transactions, y compris l’identification des cibles, les prises de contact, la préparation de la valorisation indicative et fournir un soutien à la négociation – Diriger le processus d’exécution des transactions de bout en bout, y compris la due diligence, la modélisation financière et la structuration des transactions – Établir des relations à long terme avec les cibles d’investissement au niveau senior – Participer aux activités stratégiques d’intégration post-acquisition et veiller au respect continu du modèle d’investissement en étroite collaboration avec les partenaires pour s’assurer que la création de valeur anticipée est réalisée – Élaborer des manuels d’opérations de fusions et acquisitions (M&A) complets et conseiller sur la gouvernance et les meilleures pratiques en matière de processus de fusions et acquisitions (M&A) – Fournir un leadership, une orientation et un mentorat aux membres juniors de l’équipe et superviser leur formation et leur développement professionnel – Travailler en étroite collaboration avec divers partenaires et équipes : finances, juridique, ingénierie, et ventes et marketing, pour aligner les activités de développement d’entreprise avec la stratégie globale de l’entreprise. 

Vos atouts pour le poste!

CPA, CFA ou CBV et expérience dans le domaine d’investissement

Minimum de 10 années d’expérience et 5 ans dans un rôle de M&A

Capacité de leadership démontré et en gestion financière dans le secteur du capital-risque et du capital-investissement

Avoir d’excellentes capacités d’analyse, de raisonnement et d’organisation

Connaissances significatives dans la gestion de projets y compris la structure des livrables, la gestion de l’économie, des problèmes et risques liés à l’engagement

Approche collaborative et centrée sur l’équipe

Bilinguisme : s’exprimer clairement en français et en anglais (parlé et écrit)

Sommaire

Une opportunité idéale pour une personne communicative, intègre, dotée de leadership et une vision stratégique. Un professionnel apte à diriger divers processus M&A, y compris la due diligence et les processus d’intégration Relevant du CFO, vous serez un élément clé de l’équipe de direction et responsable de développer des stratégies financières et d’analyser des situations de manière approfondie pour la bonne croissance de l’organisation. Ce poste vous intéresse? Appliquez dès aujourd’hui afin de recevoir de plus amples informations au sujet de cette offre.

Soumettre ma candidature

Offres d’emploi

Plus de 54 affichages

Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE