Back to Search

Senior compensation and benefits expert

Downtown Montreal
Financial & Investment Funds | Other | #3958
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Autonomy & Latitude
  • Employee Wellness
  • Flexibility & Quality of Life
  • Growing Environment
  • Key Role with High Added Value
  • Structured Environment
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Our client is an ambassador in the field of investment for companies. Thanks to the wide range of services it offers, it ensures healthy economic growth in Quebec as well as quality financial development for the companies it supports.

Benefits

Superb employee retention and career development encouraged internally - Strong team cohesion among colleagues and departments - Flexible working hours - Hybrid mode offered - 3 weeks vacation - Summer schedule - Very good work/family balance - Annual health and wellness allowance - Reimbursement of professional credential and/or training fees - Innovative, fast-paced environment - Comprehensive insurance and telemedicine - RREGOP - Competitive salary - Bonus program.

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Actively participate in the improvement, the dissemination and rationalization of practices and tools related to total compensation programs – Exercise significant leadership influence on total compensation for unionized and non-unionized employees and senior management – Guide and train HR managers and partners on compensation varieties and their practical applications – Strategically align compensation programs with HR objectives to strengthen the company’s attractiveness – Apply expertise and be responsible for job evaluation activities and maintaining job classification systems – Maintain the integrity of ongoing pay equity programs Apply expertise and be responsible for job evaluation activities and maintenance of job classification systems – Preserve the integrity of ongoing pay equity programs – Organize and manage the completion of annual processes such as salary review and incentive pay – Assist the organization in carrying out specialized compensation assignments, including analysis and support for strategic negotiations – Oversee governance of group insurance renewals and evolutions for all employee categories – Contribute to the efficient management of pension funds and supplementary pension plans for company retirees.

Your assets for this position!

Bachelor's degree in industrial relations, human resources or actuarial science (or other relevant undergraduate training)
Minimum 8 years' relevant experience in compensation, benefits and group insurance
Thorough understanding of human resources regulations, including pay equity legislation, labor standards and pension plans
Experience in a public organization or government corporation
Familiarity with Work Day (asset)
Understanding of pension systems or expertise in finance or investments (asset)
Proficiency in Microsoft Office software (Excel, Word and PowerPoint)
Bilingualism required

Summary

An ideal opportunity for a patient, proactive, autonomous, good listener who excels at popularizing information. This position is ideal for someone who enjoys both challenges and quiet moments. You need to be able to adopt an appropriate posture, present files effectively to the management committee and navigate ambiguous situations with ease. You’ll work with a wide range of internal and external partners, and act as a consultant on specific projects. Join this dynamic team and make rapid progress in a collaborative and stimulating environment!

Submit My Application

Job offers

Over 54 postings

Can't find the job that suits you?

Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Expert(e) principal(e) en rémunération et avantages sociaux

Centre-ville de Montréal
Financier & Fonds d'Investissement | Autre | #3958
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Autonomie & latitude
  • Bien-être des employés
  • Environnement en croissance
  • Environnement structuré
  • Flexibilité & qualité de vie
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Notre client est un ambassadeur dans le domaine de l’investissement pour les entreprises. Grâce au large éventail de ses services offerts, il assure une saine croissance économique au Québec ainsi qu’un développement financier de qualité pour les entreprises qu’il soutient.

Avantages

Superbe rétention d’employés et évolution professionnelle encouragée à l’interne – Belle cohésion d’équipe entre collègues et départements – Horaire flexible – Mode hybride offert – 3 semaines de vacances – Horaire d’été – Très bonnes conditions de conciliation travail/famille – Allocation annuelle pour le bien-être et la santé – Remboursement des frais de titres professionnels et/ou de formations – Environnement innovant et en pleine effervescence – Assurances complètes et télémédecine – RREGOP – Salaire compétitif – Programme de bonification.

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Participer activement à l’amélioration, à la diffusion et à la rationalisation des pratiques et outils liés aux programmes de rémunération globale – Exercer une influence notable en leadership sur la rémunération globale pour les employés syndiqués ou non et de la haute direction – Guider et former les gestionnaires et partenaires RH sur les variétés de rémunération et leurs applications pratiques – Aligner stratégiquement les programmes de rémunération avec les objectifs RH pour renforcer l’attractivité de l’entreprise – Appliquer son expertise et être responsable des activités d’évaluation des emplois et du maintien des systèmes de classification des emplois – Préserver l’intégrité des programmes d’équité salariale en cours – Organiser et gérer la réalisation des processus annuels tels que la révision salariale et la rémunération incitative – Aider l’organisation à mener à bien des missions spécialisées de rémunération, incluant analyses et soutien aux négociations stratégiques – Superviser la gouvernance au niveau des renouvellements et des évolutions des assurances collectives pour toutes les catégories d’employés – Contribuer à la gestion efficace des fonds de pension et régimes de retraite supplémentaires pour les retraités de l’entreprise. 

Vos atouts pour le poste!

Détenir un BAC en relations industrielles, ressources humaines en actuariat (ou tout autre formation pertinente de premier cycle)
Posséder minimum 8 ans d’expérience pertinente en rémunération, avantages sociaux et assurance collective
Détenir une compréhension approfondie des réglementations en ressources humaines, y compris la loi sur l’équité salariale, les normes du travail et les régimes de retraite
Expérience au sein d’une organisation publique ou une société d’état
Familiarité avec Work Day (atout)
Compréhension des systèmes de retraite ou expertise dans le domaine financier ou des investissements (atout)
Maîtrise des logiciels de la suite Microsoft Office (Excel, Word et PowerPoint)
Bilinguisme requis

Sommaire

Une opportunité idéale pour une personne patiente, proactive, autonome, à l’écoute, qui excelle dans la vulgarisation d’information. Ce poste est idéal pour une personne qui apprécie à la fois les défis et les moments de calme. Vous devez pouvoir adopter une posture appropriée, présenter efficacement des dossiers au comité de direction et naviguer avec aisance dans des situations ambiguës. Vous collaborerez avec de multiples partenaires internes et externes et jouerez un rôle d’expert-conseil dans les dossiers pointus. Rejoignez rapidement cette équipe dynamique pour progresser rapidement dans un environnement collaboratif et stimulant!

Soumettre ma candidature

Offres d’emploi

Plus de 55 affichages

Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE