Back to Search

Family Officer (Director)

Downtown Montreal
Family Office | Accounting | #3954
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Autonomy & Latitude
  • Corporate Environment
  • Key Role with High Added Value
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Our client is a family business specializing in wealth management. The personalized, high-end support they offer their customers ensures the security and sustainability of their finances. Our client offers a variety of services including accounting, investment monitoring, succession planning and family governance, among others. Each service is tailor-made to meet the specific needs of their customers.

Advantages

Warm, Quebec-based family business - Professional collaboration - Authentic corporate culture - Decent, flexible hours - Hybrid mode adopted - Group insurance - Competitive salary - Aesthetic offices - Happy hour - RRSP - Advantageous benefits program

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Manage and analyze investment strategy, including meetings with managers, review of portfolios, and preparation of dashboards – Organize and negotiate bids and offers for real estate projects – Ensure site insurance and cost control – Plan and conduct monthly meetings with clients – Advise and train family members in financial literacy – Manage estate aspects, including wills, and optimize tax structures for US Estate – Create and monitor philanthropic foundation activities, ensuring compliance and tax optimization of donations – Coordinate internal team for operational support and hiring management – Oversee payroll processing and manage legal files – Lead special projects and manage any other related tasks

Your assets for this position!

CPA, CFA or lawyer certification (an asset)
Minimum 7 years' relevant experience
Experience in managing a family office (asset)
A background in one of the following three areas: finance or private banking, accounting, or law
Project management skills
Bilingualism: Excellent communication skills, both oral and written, in English and French

Summary

An ideal opportunity for a resilient, reliable and rigorous person, capable of adapting to a variety of roles and managing stress effectively. If you’re curious, problem-solving, and excel at team collaboration while being able to demonstrate firmness and understanding, this position is for you. Join our dynamic team in an environment that values adaptability and professionalism. Apply now to express your interest in this role.

Submit My Application

Job offers

Over 56 postings

Can't find the job that suits you?

Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Family Officer (Directeur)

Centre-ville de Montréal
Entreprise Familiale | Comptabilité | #3954
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Autonomie & latitude
  • Environnement entrepreneurial
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Notre client est une entreprise familiale spécialisée en gestion du patrimoine. L’accompagnement personnalisé haute de gamme qu’ils offrent à leur clientèle assure la sécurité et la pérennité de leurs finances. Notre client offre une variété de services incluant la comptabilité, la surveillance des investissements, la planification de succession et la gouvernance familiale, entre autres. Chaque service est taillé sur mesure pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques de leurs clients.

Avantages

Entreprise familiale québécoise et chaleureuse – Collaboration professionnelle – Culture d’entreprise authentique – Horaire décent et flexible – Mode hybride adopté – Assurances collectives – Salaire compétitif – Bureaux esthétiques – 5@7 – REER – Programme d’avantages sociaux avantageux

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Gérer et analyser la stratégie d’investissement, incluant les réunions avec gestionnaires, la révision de portefeuilles, et la préparation de tableaux de bord – Organiser et négocier les offres d’achat et de vente pour les projets immobiliers – Assurer l’assurance des chantiers et le contrôle des coûts – Planifier et conduire des rencontres mensuelles avec les clients – Conseiller et former les membres de la famille en matière de littératie financière – Gérer les aspects successoraux, incluant les testaments, et optimiser les structures fiscales pour l’US Estate Tax – Créer et suivre les activités de fondations philanthropiques, en s’assurant de la conformité et de l’optimisation fiscale des dons – Coordonner l’équipe interne pour le support opérationnel et la gestion de l’embauche – Surveiller les traitements des paies et gérer les dossiers légaux – Diriger des projets spéciaux et gérer toutes autres tâches connexes 

Vos atouts pour le poste!

Être titulaire d’une certification CPA, CFA ou avocat (atout)
Minimum 7 ans d’expérience pertinente
Avoir de l’expérience dans la gestion d’un family office (atout)
Être issu de l’un des trois domaines suivants : finance ou banque privée, comptabilité, ou droit
Avoir des compétences en gestion de projets
Bilinguisme : Excellentes compétences en communication, à la fois à l’oral et à l’écrit, en anglais et en français

Sommaire

Une opportunité idéale pour une personne résiliente, fiable et rigoureuse, capable de s’adapter à divers rôles et de gérer efficacement le stress. Si vous êtes curieux, axé sur la résolution de problèmes, et que vous excellez dans la collaboration d’équipe tout en étant capable de faire preuve de fermeté et de compréhension, cette position est pour vous. Rejoignez notre équipe dynamique dans un environnement qui valorise la capacité d’adaptation et le professionnalisme. Postulez dès maintenant pour nous exprimer votre intérêt pour ce rôle.

Soumettre ma candidature

Offres d’emploi

Plus de 56 affichages

Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE