Back to Search

Financial Controller

St-Laurent
Service | Accounting | #3960
Permanent | English
Differentiating elements
  • Corporate Environment
  • Employee Wellness
  • Flexibility & Quality of Life
  • Growing Environment
  • Leisure Activities
  • Professional Development
  • Teamwork

About the employer

This specialist travel company is committed to innovation and efficiency in the travel industry. With a strong emphasis on operational excellence and teamwork, as well as determination and dedication, she has created a culture of continuous innovation. Its mission is to promote sustainability by creating innovative solutions that benefit the environment while offering exceptional travel experiences.

Advantages

Flexible working hours - Dynamic environment - Growing company - Unlimited vacation - Great team spirit - Personal days offered - RRSP - Bonus - Benefits - Active collaboration with the management committee - Health and well-being program - Monthly subsidy for an all-electric vehicle and Opus card - Annual allowance for continuing education - Discounts on company products - Snacks and coffee provided in the office.

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Manage the day-to-day financial operations of multiple businesses, ensuring that all needs are effectively met – Prepare accurate financial reports on a monthly, quarterly and annual basis, ensuring compliance with accounting standards and regulations – Develop and implement accounting policies and procedures to improve financial operations – Lead the budgeting process, including setting guidelines, supporting the preparation of departmental budgets and developing financial forecasts to guide business decisions – Monitor and manage cash flow, forecasting future cash requirements and ensuring that sufficient funds are available to meet operational needs – Develop and maintain internal controls to protect company assets, ensure the integrity of financial reporting and comply with legal requirements – Oversee tax planning to optimize tax liabilities and ensure compliance with tax reporting requirements, including the preparation and submission of tax returns – Coordinate with external auditors for annual audit – Provide strategic financial analysis and advice to management – Oversee accounting operations, including accounts receivable, accounts payable, payroll and general accounting, ensuring accuracy and efficiency – Lead, coach and develop the finance team, fostering a culture of high performance and continuous improvement

Your assets for this position!

Hold a CPA designation
At least 5 years' experience in a similar position
Experience in team building (asset)
Experience with QBO
Demonstrate exceptional analytical, numerical and problem-solving skills
Excellent communication and leadership skills
Handle confidential information with discretion
Accountability and/or project management skills
Meticulous and able to work under pressure to meet deadlines
Native command of English and functional command of French
Advanced skills in Microsoft Office software (Excel, Word and PowerPoint)

Summary

An ideal opportunity for a versatile and adaptable person, capable of managing several projects simultaneously. You’ll play a crucial role in a dynamic, collaborative team where you’ll have a great deal of autonomy. You’ll thrive in a startup environment, adapting to the CEO’s many ideas. By joining our team, you’ll contribute to a meaningful cause and feel the tangible impact of your work on a daily basis, while enjoying a friendly atmosphere and plenty of opportunities for collaboration and fun, thanks to our social committee which organizes a variety of activities. Join us to grow quickly and give meaning to your daily life!

Submit My Application

Job offers

Over 54 postings

Can't find the job that suits you?

Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Financial Controller

Ville St-Laurent
Service | Comptabilité | #3960
Permanent | Anglais
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Activités de plaisances
  • Bien-être des employés
  • Environnement en croissance
  • Environnement entrepreneurial
  • Évolution professionnelle
  • Flexibilité & qualité de vie
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Cette entreprise spécialisée dans les voyages s’engage à favoriser l’innovation et l’efficacité dans le secteur du voyage. En mettant fortement l’accent sur l’excellence opérationnelle et le travail d’équipe, ainsi que sur la détermination et le dévouement, elle a créé une culture d’innovation continue. Sa mission est de promouvoir la durabilité en créant des solutions innovantes qui bénéficient à l’environnement tout en offrant des expériences de voyage exceptionnelles.

Avantages

Horaires flexible – Environnement dynamique – Entreprise en pleine croissance – Vacances illimités- Belle cohésion d’équipe – Jours personnels offerts – REER – Bonus – Avantages sociaux – Collaboration active avec le comité de direction – Programme de santé et bien-être – Subvention mensuelle pour un véhicule entièrement électrique et carte Opus – Allocation annuelle pour la formation continue – Réductions sur les produits offerts de l’entreprise – Collations et café fournis au bureau

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Gérer les opérations financières quotidiennes de plusieurs entreprises, en veillant à ce que tous les besoins soient efficacement satisfaits – Préparer des rapports financiers précis sur une base mensuelle, trimestrielle et annuelle, en veillant à la conformité avec les normes comptables et les réglementations – Développer et mettre en œuvre des politiques et des procédures comptables pour améliorer les opérations financières – Diriger le processus de budgétisation, y compris l’établissement de directives, le soutien à la préparation des budgets départementaux et l’élaboration de prévisions financières pour orienter les décisions commerciales – Surveiller et gérer la trésorerie, la prévision des besoins en liquidités futurs et s’assurer que des fonds suffisants sont disponibles pour répondre aux besoins opérationnels – Développer et maintenir des contrôles internes pour protéger les actifs de l’entreprise, garantir l’intégrité des rapports financiers et se conformer aux exigences légales – Superviser la planification fiscale pour optimiser les obligations fiscales et assurer la conformité avec les exigences de déclaration fiscale, y compris la préparation et la soumission des déclarations fiscales- Coordonner avec les auditeurs externes pour l’audit annuel – Fournir des analyses financières stratégiques et des conseils à la direction- Superviser les opérations comptables, y compris les comptes clients, les comptes fournisseurs, la paie et la comptabilité générale, en assurant l’exactitude et l’efficacité – Diriger, encadrer et développer l’équipe financière, en favorisant une culture de haute performance et d’amélioration continue  

Vos atouts pour le poste!

Détenir un titre CPA
Avoir minimum de 5 ans d’expérience dans un poste similaire
Avoir une expérience dans la création d’une équipe (atout)
Posséder de l’expérience avec QBO
Démontrer des compétences exceptionnelles en analyse, en calcul numérique et en résolution de problèmes
Excellentes capacités de communication et de leadership
Gérer les informations confidentielles avec discrétion
Connaissances en reddition de comptes ou/et gestion de projets
Être minutieux et capable de travailler sous pression pour respecter les délais
Maîtriser l’anglais à un niveau langue maternelle et le français à un niveau fonctionnel
Habileté avancée les logiciels de la suite Microsoft Office (Excel, Word et PowerPoint)

Sommaire

Une opportunité idéale pour une personne polyvalente et adaptable, capable de gérer plusieurs projets simultanément. Vous jouerez un rôle crucial au sein d’une équipe dynamique et collaborative où vous aurez une grande autonomie. Vous prospérerez dans un environnement de type startup, vous adaptant aux nombreuses idées du CEO. En rejoignant notre équipe, vous contribuerez à une cause significative et ressentirez l’impact concret de votre travail au quotidien, tout en bénéficiant d’une ambiance conviviale et de nombreuses opportunités de collaboration et de plaisir, grâce à notre comité social qui organise diverses activités. Rejoignez-nous pour évoluer rapidement et donner du sens à votre quotidien !

Soumettre ma candidature

Offres d’emploi

Plus de 54 affichages

Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE