Back to Search

Manager – Corporate Accounting

Monteregie & South Shore
Food & Agriculture | Accounting | #3896
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Employee Wellness
  • Flexibility & Quality of Life
  • Growing Environment
  • Key Role with High Added Value
  • Professional Development
  • Teamwork

About the employer

A contemporary manufacturing company that skilfully combines know-how inherited from a long tradition of excellence with the adoption of industry best practices.

Advantages: Flexible working hours - 4 weeks' vacation - Benefits from day one - Bonus - RRSP - Competitive salary - Holiday leave - Intrapreneurial environment in full transformation and evolution - Highly visible role - Very human environment that values employees - Free parking - Warm and welcoming team - Life balance and flexibility - Latitude and autonomy - Large company that offers development opportunities - Open work environment to encourage collaboration.

Your responsibilities in a few words!

An ideal opportunity for a person with good communication skills, adaptability and a proactive, positive approach. For someone who has an excellent knowledge of the best practices associated with standardizing financial information and complete processes. A professional with a wealth of experience and knowledge of accounting systems and internal controls, comfortable with change and versatile. Would you like to make the leap into a high-calibre company and work alongside finance-savvy teams? Join a distinguished company where you can develop your career. Apply here to send us your interest in this role.

Your assets for this position!

Produce preliminary financial statements for entities - Coordinate pre-closing activities by participating in the monthly financial statement closing process - Contribute to the retrieval, import and organization of all internal and external data - Contribute to the maintenance of a rigorous internal control framework - Prepare and present financial analysis reports related to the financial statements - Perform accounting operations related to fixed assets and leases, ensuring data accuracy - Implement and communicate standardized accounting policies and procedures - Collaborate with teams to ensure smooth and transparent communication of financial information - Supervise and train a team of analysts and technicians in charge of day-to-day transactional accounting activities in his/her field. - Participate in internal and external audits.

Summary

CPA Title

Minimum of five (5) years’ experience in preparing financial statements in a multi-divisional context

Experience in an accounting firm (asset)

Consolidation experience

Knowledge of SAP, system implementation (asset)

Experience in staff supervision

Very good understanding of accounting principles and financial standards.

Ability to manage multiple projects with organization.

Bilingualism in French and English

Submit My Application

Job offers

Over 54 postings

Can't find the job that suits you?

Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Gestionnaire – Comptabilité corporative

Montérégie & Rive-Sud
Alimentaire & Agroalimentaire | Comptabilité | #3896
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Bien-être des employés
  • Environnement en croissance
  • Évolution professionnelle
  • Flexibilité & qualité de vie
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Une entreprise manufacturière, contemporaine qui allie habilement un savoir-faire hérité d’une longue tradition d’excellence à l’adoption des meilleures pratiques de l’industrie.

Avantages : Horaire flexible – 4 semaines de vacances – Avantages sociaux dès le premier jour – Bonus – REER – Salaire concurrentiel – Congé à la période des fêtes – Milieu intrapreneur, en pleine transformation et évolution – Rôle à haute visibilité – Environnement très humain qui valorise les employés – Stationnement gratuit -Équipe chaleureuse et accueillante – Équilibre de vie et de la flexibilité – Latitude et autonomie – Grande entreprise qui offre des opportunités d’évolution – Environnement de travail ouvert pour encourager la collaboration

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Une opportunité idéale pour une personne qui a une bonne capacité de communication, d’adaptation et proactif avec une approche positive. Pour une personne qui a une excellente connaissance des bonnes pratiques associées à la standardisation de l’information financière et des processus complet. Un professionnel qui a une très belle expérience et connaissance des systèmes comptables et des contrôles internes, à l’aise avec le changement et polyvalent. Vous voulez faire le saut dans une entreprise de haut calibre et souhaite accompagner des équipes compétentes en finances ? Joignez une société distinguée où développer votre carrière. Postulez ici afin de nous faire parvenir votre intérêt pour ce rôle. 

Vos atouts pour le poste!

Produire les états financiers préliminaires pour les entités – Coordonner les activités de préclôture en participant au processus de clôture mensuelle des états financiers – Contribuer à la récupération, à l’importation et à l’organisation de toutes les données internes et externes– Contribuer au maintien d’un cadre de contrôle interne rigoureux – Préparer et présenter des rapports d’analyse financière en lien avec les états financiers – Effectuer les opérations comptables liées aux immobilisations et aux baux, en garantissant l’exactitude des données – Mettre en place et communiquer des politiques et procédures comptables standardisées – Collaborer avec les équipes pour assurer une communication fluide et transparente des informations financières – Superviser et former une équipe d’analystes et de techniciens chargée des activités comptables transactionnelles quotidiennes dans son domaine. – Participer aux audits internes et externes.

Sommaire

Titre CPA

Minimum de cinq (5) années d’expérience avec la préparation des états financiers dans un contexte de multi-divisions

Expérience en cabinet comptable (atout)

Expérience en consolidation

Connaissance de SAP, implantation de système (atout)

Avoir une expérience en supervision de personnel

Très bonne compréhension des principes comptables et des normes financières.

Capacité à gérer plusieurs projets avec organisation.

Bilinguisme français et anglais

Soumettre ma candidature

Offres d’emploi

Plus de 54 affichages

Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE