Back to Search

Account Manager, Export USA

Downtown Montreal
Financial & Investment Funds | Other | #3878
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Autonomy & Latitude
  • Employee Wellness
  • Flexibility & Quality of Life
  • Growing Environment
  • Key Role with High Added Value
  • Structured Environment
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Employer details: Thanks to its wide range of services, our client helps to promote sustainable economic growth for the companies it supports.

Advantages :
High employee retention and career development encouraged from within - Innovative, fast-paced environment - Strong team spirit among colleagues and departments - Work-life balance (flexible schedules) - Annual health and wellness allowance - Reimbursement of professional title and training expenses - Comprehensive insurance and telemedicine - Defined-benefit pension plan.

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Develop specific plans to achieve set objectives – Keep abreast of strategic information in the sector and share it with various partners – Contribute to the drafting of sector strategies and briefing notes – Assist qualified companies in exporting their products to the U.S. – Contribute to the planning and execution of annual activities (e.g. trade missions) – Evaluate the relevance of various export projects – Participate in economic diplomacy initiatives – Work in collaboration with the economic teams of the Quebec Government Network around the world, as well as with federal economic networks, ministries, foreign chambers of commerce and foreign representations in Québec.

Your assets for this position!

  • University degree in international management, business administration, economics, or other relevant field
  • Minimum 5 years' experience in business development in the construction sector
  • Good knowledge of market development and exporting to the U.S. (strong asset)
  • Good knowledge of the US political and economic environment
  • Bilingualism (impeccable French and English); fluency in Spanish (an asset).
  • Summary

    An ideal opportunity for a professional, diplomatic, self-starter with strong influencing skills and excellent communication and interpersonal skills. Reporting to the Department Director, a woman of action and an experienced manager, you will be responsible for supporting Quebec construction companies in their expansion into the US market. Join this dynamic and collaborative team!

    Submit My Application

    Job offers

    Over 47 postings

    Can't find the job that suits you?

    Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Gestionnaire de comptes, exportations USA

Centre-ville de Montréal
Financier & Fonds d'Investissement | Autre | #3878
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Autonomie & latitude
  • Bien-être des employés
  • Environnement en croissance
  • Environnement structuré
  • Flexibilité & qualité de vie
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Particularités de l’employeur : Grâce à sa gamme étendue de services, notre client, contribue à promouvoir la croissance économique durable des entreprises qu’il accompagne.

Avantages :
Grande rétention d’employés et évolution professionnelle encouragée à l’interne – Environnement innovant et en pleine effervescence – Belle cohésion d’équipe entre collègues et départements – Conciliation travail et vie personnelle (horaires flexibles) – Allocation par an pour le bien-être et la santé – Remboursement des frais de titres professionnels et de formations – Assurances complètes et télémédecine – Régime de retraite à prestations déterminées.

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Développer des plans spécifiques pour atteindre les objectifs fixes – Être à l’affut des informations stratégiques du secteur et les partager avec les différents partenaires – Contribuer à la rédaction de stratégies sectorielles et de notes d’information – Assister les entreprises qualifiées pour l’exportation de leurs produits vers les États-Unis – Contribuer à la planification et à la réalisation d’activités annuelles (par exemple les missions commerciales) – Évaluer la pertinence des différents projets d’exportation – Participer aux initiatives de diplomatie économique – Travailler en collaboration avec les équipes économiques du Réseau du gouvernement du Québec à travers le monde, ainsi qu’avec les réseaux économiques fédéraux, les ministères et les chambres de commerce étrangères et représentations étrangères au Québec

Vos atouts pour le poste!

  • Détenir un BAC universitaire en gestion internationale, administration des affaires, économie, ou autre domaine pertinent
  • Posséder un minimum de 5 ans d’expérience en développement des affaires dans le secteur de la construction
  • Détenir de bonnes connaissances en développement de marché et exportations vers les États-Unis (fort atout)
  • Posséder de bonnes connaissances de l’environnement politique et économique des États-Unis
  • Être bilingue (français et anglais impeccables) ; Maitriser l’espagnol (un atout).
  • Sommaire

    Une opportunité idéale pour une personne professionnelle, diplomate, autonome, qui a une grande capacité d’influence, et qui détient d’excellentes compétences en communication et en relations interpersonnelles. Relevant de la Directrice du département, une femme d’action et une gestionnaire expérimentée, vous aurez la charge de soutenir les entreprises québécoises du secteur de la construction dans leur expansion vers le marché des États-Unis. Rejoignez rapidement les rangs de cette équipe dynamique et collaborative !

    Soumettre ma candidature

    Offres d’emploi

    Plus de 47 affichages

    Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

    soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE