Back to Search

HR Specialist

Monteregie & South Shore
Environment & Renewable Energy | Other | #3902
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Corporate Environment
  • Growing Environment
  • Key Role with High Added Value
  • Mission with Constructive Impact
  • Professional Development
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Our customer is a world leader in the manufacture of high-quality copper materials. What's more, as the first in Canada to create a unique technology offering modulated metals specifically for the production of electric car batteries, this innovation provides them with superb stability and, of course, a vision of expansion for years to come.

Advantages: Magnificent opportunity for professional development and advancement - Work environment focused on technological innovation - Nice ecological and sustainable impact for society - Intrapreneur component: Have a significant impact and real opportunity to make a difference - Work environment focused on collaboration, passion and fun on a daily basis - Offices offering a positive, bright and dynamic atmosphere - Advantages in terms of resources, international networks and opportunities to collaborate with experts and teams from different countries - Flexible working hours - 4 weeks' vacation - Benefits from day one - Competitive salary - Bonus program - Annual salary review

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Develop internal financial controls – Implement processes, accounting rules and policies in a start-up context – Apply winning procedures and practices based on the company’s financial policies, procedures and values – Participate in the design of the company’s main budget, taking into account the needs and projects of each department – Supervise transactions and corroborate with suppliers to ensure that quality and prices meet the company’s requirements – Collaborate with purchasing managers to pay suppliers and inform them of payment terms – Analyze the company’s investments to assess their value, Ensure compliance with provincial, territorial and federal financial laws and regulations – Maintain accurate accounting records to comply with GAAP and IFRS, processing audits and tax returns – Report monthly financial statements to head office – Complete notes in quarter-end and year-end closing package – Account reservation on SAP – Categorize Charter of Accounts for transactions – Perform account reconciliations and resolve discrepancies in accounting records and determine cause of errors or irregularities – Create accurate financial reports of transactions – Manage tax audit by tax authority – Verify balance sheets, accounts payable and receivable, cash flow statements and income statements – Calculate taxes due by the company and prepare tax returns – Forecast expenses, financial performance, revenues and market trends to help the company design its business strategy and budget – Support Canadian transfer pricing documentation – Audit financial records to ensure that all departments are following appropriate procedures – Contribute to the improvement of the ERP system (SAP) – Perform audit accounting verification – Provide coaching and support to junior accountants – Ensure standards are maintained in a process-driven environment

Your assets for this position!

  • Bachelor's degree in accounting, bookkeeping or finance
  • Hold a CPA designation
  • Minimum 5 to 6 years with full accounting cycle and tax returns
  • Knowledge of ERP systems, IFRS and EASB standards
  • Mastery of the Office Suite
  • Excellent interpersonal and coaching communication skills
  • Experience in supervision and SAP (assets)
  • Familiarity with the manufacturing sector (asset)
  • Bilingualism: required
  • Summary

    An ideal opportunity for someone who is collaborative, charismatic, motivated, committed, rigorous and at ease in a growing environment, with team building and stimulating challenges. Reporting to the Finance Director, you will play a key role in the Canadian division. You will be responsible for developing and adding members to the accounting team and developing the financial control process. You will plan, organize and control the day-to-day operations of the accounting department. Join a growing, structured company where you can develop your career. Apply here to send us your interest in this role.

    Submit My Application

    Job offers

    Over 54 postings

    Can't find the job that suits you?

    Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Spécialiste RH

Montérégie & Rive-Sud
Environnement & Énergie Renouvelable | Autre | #3902
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Environnement en croissance
  • Environnement entrepreneurial
  • Évolution professionnelle
  • Mission à impact constructif
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Notre client est un leader mondial en fabrication de matériaux de cuivre de haute qualité. De plus, étant le premier au Canada à créer une technologie unique offrant des métaux modulés exprès pour la production de batteries de voitures électriques, cette innovation leur procure une superbe stabilité ainsi qu’évidemment, une vision d’expansion pour les années à venir.

Avantages : Magnifique opportunité de développement et d’avancement professionnel – Environnement de travail axé sur l’innovation technologique – Bel impact écologique et durable pour la société – Volet intrapreneur : Avoir un impact significatif et réelle possibilité de faire la différence – Environnement de travail axé sur la collaboration, la passion et le plaisir au quotidien – Bureaux offrant une atmosphère positive, lumineuse et dynamique – Avantages en termes de ressources, de réseaux internationaux et d’opportunités de collaboration avec des experts et des équipes de différents pays – Horaire flexible – 4 semaines de vacances – Avantages sociaux dès le premier jour – Salaire concurrentiel – Programme de bonification – Révision salariale annuelle

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Développer les contrôles financiers internes – Mettre en place des processus les règles et politiques comptables dans un contexte de démarrage d’entreprise – Appliquer des procédures et des pratiques gagnantes basées sur les politiques, procédures et valeurs financières de l’entreprise – Participer à la conception du budget principal de l’entreprise, en tenant compte des besoins et des projets de chaque département – Superviser les transactions et corroborer avec les fournisseurs pour s’assurer que la qualité et les prix répondent aux exigences de l’entreprise – Collaborer avec les responsables des achats pour payer les fournisseurs et les informer des conditions de paiement – Analyser les investissements de l’entreprise pour évaluer leur valeur, les inclure dans les états financiers et prévoir leur valeur future – Aider d’autres gestionnaires à estimer les besoins budgétaires et les dépenses de leur département – Assurer la conformité aux lois et aux réglementations financières provinciales, territoriales et fédérales – Maintenir des registres comptables précis pour se conformer aux PCGR et aux IFRS, en traitant les audits et des déclarations de revenus – Rapporter les états financiers mensuels au siège – Compléter les notes dans le dossier de clôture de fin de trimestre et de fin d’année – Réservation de compte sur SAP – Catégoriser la Charte des comptes pour les transactions – Effectuer la conciliation des comptes et résoudre les écarts dans les registres comptables et déterminer la cause des erreurs ou des irrégularités – Créer des rapports financiers précis des transactions – Gérer le contrôle fiscal par l’autorité fiscale – Vérifier les bilans, les comptes créditeurs et débiteurs, les états de flux de trésorerie et les comptes de résultat – Calculer les impôts dus par l’entreprise et établir les déclarations de revenus – Prévoir les dépenses, les performances financières, les revenus et les tendances du marché pour aider l’entreprise à concevoir sa stratégie commerciale et son budget – Soutenir la documentation canadienne sur les prix de transfert – Vérifier les dossiers financiers pour s’assurer que tous les départements suivent les procédures appropriées – Contribuer à l’amélioration du système ERP (SAP) – Assurer la vérification comptable d’audit – Assurer le coaching et le support aux comptables juniors – S’assurer que les normes sont maintenues dans un environnement axé sur les processus

Vos atouts pour le poste!

  • BAC en sciences comptable, comptabilité ou finance
  • Détenir un titre de CPA
  • Minimum 5 à 6 ans avec le cycle comptable complet et la déclaration de taxes
  • Connaissance de systèmes ERP, des normes IFRS et NCECF
  • Maîtrise de la Suite Office
  • Excellente capacité de communication orientée sur les relations interpersonnelles et le coaching
  • Expérience en supervision et SAP (atouts)
  • Familiarité avec le secteur manufacturier (atout)
  • Bilinguisme : requis
  • Sommaire

    Une opportunité idéale pour une personne collaborative, charismatique, motivée, impliquée, rigoureuse, à l’aise dans un environnement en croissance, la formation d’équipe et les défis stimulants. Relevant de la Directrice finance, vous jouerez un rôle clé au sein de la division canadienne. Vous serez responsable du développement et de l’ajout de membres au sein de l’équipe comptable et du développement du processus de contrôle financier. Vous assurerez la planification, l’organisation et le contrôle des opérations quotidiennes du service de la comptabilité. Joignez une entreprise croissante et structurée où développer votre carrière. Postulez ici afin de nous faire parvenir votre intérêt pour ce rôle.

    Soumettre ma candidature

    Offres d’emploi

    Plus de 54 affichages

    Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

    soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE