Back to Search

Team Lead FP&A

Monteregie & South Shore, Montreal East
Retail | FP&A | #3929
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Autonomy & Latitude
  • Employee Wellness
  • Growing Environment
  • Key Role with High Added Value
  • Professional Development
  • Recognition
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Passionate about adventure and nature? Join a Quebec company that inspires intrepid young and old alike. This world-renowned company is a benchmark designer, manufacturer and distributor of high-quality products for sports and activities, and it's thanks to its innovative teams that it continues to grow. It's in this warm, everyday atmosphere that the magic happens.

Benefits: Career development - Discounts on merchandise - Team spirit and positive internal atmosphere - Shareholding program - Structured and growing environment - RRSPs - Bonuses - Complete insurance program - Flexible hours.

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Assist in the development of a business plan to achieve objectives – Influence and guide strategic business decisions through accurate budgeting – Create financial models by comparing business units, countries and market information – Identify and understand business risks and challenges for planning – Inform business decision-making using real-time data on ROI analysis – Align ability to translate business needs into financial consequences and solutions – Provide analysis-friendly business information, understanding of performance and optimized short and medium-term decision-making – Support decision-makers and facilitate decision-making – Influence and guide decision-making related to business model transformation – Lead the country’s retail transformation issues to ensure profitable growth – Act as project leader when drafting economic memos and preparing budgets and financial statements for the units under your responsibility.

Your assets for this position!

Bachelor's degree in accounting or finance or equivalent training

Minimum five (5) years in FP&A in the retail sector

Proficiency in Office Suite (advanced Excel)

Data analysis skills

Experience in team supervision

Excellent communication and synthesis skills

Leadership and teamwork skills

Bilingualism: excellent command of French and English (spoken and written)

Summary

An ideal opportunity for a professional with leadership skills, an analytical and strategic mind, diplomacy and excellent communication skills. This role is designed for someone capable of challenging figures, making recommendations to optimize sales, and at ease with the operational side to support and develop teams. Would you like to join a dynamic and positive work environment? Apply today to share your interest in this role!

Submit My Application

Job offers

Over 54 postings

Can't find the job that suits you?

Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Team Lead FP&A

Est de l'Île de Montréal, Montérégie & Rive-Sud
Détail | FP&A | #3929
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Autonomie & latitude
  • Bien-être des employés
  • Environnement en croissance
  • Évolution professionnelle
  • Reconnaissance
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Passionné d’aventures et de nature ? Rejoignez une entreprise québécoise nourrissant l’envie d’expédition des petits comme des grands intrépides. Cette entreprise de renommée mondiale, est une référence en tant que concepteur, fabricant et distributeur de produits de grande qualité pour les sports et activités et c’est grâce à ses équipes innovantes qu’elle poursuit son ascension. C’est dans une ambiance chaleureuse au quotidien que la magie se construit.

Avantages: Évolution professionnelle – Rabais sur les marchandises – Esprit d’équipe et belle ambiance positive à l’interne – Programme de participation à l’actionnariat – Environnement structuré et en croissance – REER – Bonus – Programme complet d’assurance – Horaire flexible.

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Assister à l’élaboration d’un plan d’affaires pour atteindre les objectifs – Influencer et orienter les décisions stratégiques de l’entreprise grâce à une budgétisation précise – Créer des modèles financiers en comparant les unités commerciales, les pays et les informations du marché – Identifier et comprendre les risques et les défis commerciaux pour la planification – Informer la prise de décision commerciale en utilisant des données en temps réel sur l’analyse du retour sur investissement – Aligner la capacité à traduire les besoins commerciaux en conséquences financières et solutions – Fournir des informations commerciales conviviales pour l’analyse, la compréhension de la performance et une prise de décision optimisée à court et moyen terme – Soutenir les décideurs et faciliter la prise de décision – Influencer et orienter la prise de décision liée à la transformation du modèle commercial – Diriger les problématiques de transformation du commerce de détail dans le pays pour garantir une croissance rentable – Agir en tant que chef de projet lors de la rédaction de notes économiques et de la préparation de budgets et de bilans financiers pour les unités sous votre responsabilité. 

Vos atouts pour le poste!

Détenir un BAC en comptabilité ou finances ou une formation équivalente

Minimum cinq (5) années en FP&A dans le retail

Maîtrise de la Suite Office (Excel avancé)

Compétences en analyse de données

Expérience en supervision d’équipe

Excellentes compétences en communication et en synthèse

Leadership et aptitude pour le travail d’équipe

Bilinguisme : excellente maîtrise du français et de l’anglais (parlé et écrit)

Sommaire

Une opportunité idéale pour un professionnel qui a du leadership, doté d’un esprit analytique et stratégique, de diplomatie et de belles aptitudes en communication. Ce rôle est conçu pour une personne capable de challenger les chiffres, de faire des recommandations pour optimiser les ventes et à l’aise avec le volet opérationnel pour accompagner et faire évoluer les équipes. Vous aimeriez joindre un environnement de travail, dynamique et positif ? Postulez dès aujourd’hui afin de nous partager votre intérêt pour ce rôle !

Soumettre ma candidature

Offres d’emploi

Plus de 54 affichages

Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE