Back to Search

Accounting technician – Family Office

Downtown Montreal
Family Office | Accounting | #3961
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Autonomy & Latitude
  • Corporate Environment
  • Key Role with High Added Value
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Our client is a family business specializing in wealth management. The personalized, high-end support they offer their customers ensures the security and sustainability of their finances. Our client offers a variety of services including accounting, investment monitoring, succession planning and family governance, among others. Each service is tailor-made to meet the specific needs of their customers.

Advantages

Friendly, family-run company - Professional collaboration - Authentic corporate culture - Reduced summer schedule - Hybrid mode adopted - 3 weeks' vacation - Group insurance - Competitive salary - Decent, flexible schedule - Aesthetic offices - Happy Hour - RRSP - Advantageous benefits program - Free parking.

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Manage the complete accounting cycle by being responsible for all stages of the accounting cycle, from data entry to the production of financial statements – Perform bank reconciliations by carrying out regular bank reconciliations to ensure the accuracy of financial data and identify any discrepancies – Oversee supplier management by managing supplier accounts, processing invoices, obtaining the necessary approvals and making payments by cheque or bank transfer – Prepare customer invoices, ensuring their accuracy and timely dispatch – Manage rents, being responsible for monthly rental payments, Monitoring the company’s bank accounts, identifying any suspicious or abnormal activity – Carrying out intercompany bank transfers between intercompany accounts according to the company’s needs – Preparing tax reports, ensuring that they are accurate and sent on time – Preparing customer invoices, ensuring that they are accurate and sent on time Prepare tax reports by being responsible for the preparation and submission of GST/QST tax reports – Participate in payroll preparation – Perform financial analyses to ensure the accuracy of internal financial statements and identify opportunities for improvement – Manage administrative tasks in addition to accounting responsibilities, such as correcting and issuing reports, managing mail, photocopying and archiving.

Your assets for this position!

Accounting DEC
Minimum 4 years' experience in accounting
Knowledge of the complete accounting cycle and comfortable with the "interco" principle
Be autonomous in accounting
Knowledge of QuickBooks (asset)
Advanced skills with Microsoft Office suite software
Experience in a law firm (asset)
Bilingualism: perfect command of French, use of English considered an asset

Summary

An ideal opportunity for a collaborative, meticulous and analytical person. Join a friendly team in a professional environment. We’re looking for someone who’s resourceful, able to work independently and as part of a team, and able to adapt to a constantly changing environment. You’ll need to manage several files simultaneously, be analytical, impeccably organized, meticulous and pay close attention to detail. You’ll be working with an incredibly competent and dedicated finance director, offering an excellent opportunity for learning and development. Apply here to send us your interest in this role!

Submit My Application

Job offers

Over 49 postings

Can't find the job that suits you?

Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Technicien Comptable – Family Office

Centre-ville de Montréal
Entreprise Familiale | Comptabilité | #3961
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Autonomie & latitude
  • Environnement entrepreneurial
  • Rôle clé à haute valeur ajoutée
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Notre client est une entreprise familiale spécialisée en gestion du patrimoine. L’accompagnement personnalisé haute de gamme qu’ils offrent à leur clientèle assure la sécurité et la pérennité de leurs finances. Notre client offre une variété de services incluant la comptabilité, la surveillance des investissements, la planification de succession et la gouvernance familiale, entre autres. Chaque service est taillé sur mesure pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques de leurs clients.

Avantages

Entreprise familiale et chaleureuse – Collaboration professionnelle – Culture d’entreprise authentique – Horaire réduit en saison estivale – Mode hybride adopté – 3 semaines de vacances – Assurances collectives – Salaire compétitif – Horaire décent et flexible – Bureaux esthétiques – 5@7 – REER – Programme d’avantages sociaux avantageux – Stationnement offert

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Gérer le cycle comptable complet en étant responsable de toutes les étapes du cycle comptable, de la saisie des données à la production des états financiers – Effectuer les conciliations bancaires en réalisant régulièrement des rapprochements bancaires pour garantir l’exactitude des données financières et identifier toute divergence éventuelle – Superviser la gestion des fournisseurs en gérant les comptes fournisseurs, en traitant les factures, en obtenant les approbations nécessaires et en effectuant les paiements par chèques ou virements – Préparer la facturation clients en s’assurant de leur exactitude et de leur envoi dans les délais – Gérer les loyers en étant responsable du prélèvement des loyers mensuels, de leur enregistrement comptable et du suivi des échéanciers des baux – Effectuer les écritures de journal de fin de mois – Surveiller les comptes bancaires de l’entreprise en identifiant toute activité suspecte ou anormale – Réaliser les virements bancaires intercos entre les comptes interentreprises selon les besoins de l’entreprise – Préparer les rapports fiscaux en étant responsable de la préparation et de la soumission des rapports de taxes TPS/TVQ – Participer à la préparation des paies – Réaliser des analyses financières pour assurer l’exactitude des états financiers internes et identifier les opportunités d’amélioration – Gérer les tâches administratives en plus des responsabilités comptables, telles que la correction et l’émission de rapports, la gestion du courrier, les photocopies et l’archivage 

Vos atouts pour le poste!

DEC en comptabilité
Minimum 4 ans d’expérience en comptabilité
Connaissance du cycle comptable complet et à l’aise avec le principe “interco”
Être autonome en comptabilité
Connaissance de QuickBooks (atout)
Habileté avancée avec les logiciels de la suite Microsoft Office
Expérience en cabinet (atout)
Bilinguisme : parfaite maîtrise de la langue française, l’usage de l’anglais est considéré comme un atout

Sommaire

Une opportunité idéale pour une personne collaborative, minutieuse et analytique. Rejoignez une équipe chaleureuse dans un environnement professionnel. Nous recherchons une personne débrouillarde, capable de travailler de façon autonome et en équipe, et de s’adapter à un environnement en constante évolution. La personne devra gérer efficacement plusieurs dossiers simultanément, avoir un esprit analytique, faire preuve d’une organisation impeccable, de rigueur et d’une grande attention aux détails. Vous travaillerez avec une directrice des finances incroyablement compétente et dévouée, offrant une excellente opportunité d’apprentissage et de développement. Postulez ici afin de nous faire parvenir votre intérêt pour ce rôle !

Soumettre ma candidature

Offres d’emploi

Plus de 49 affichages

Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE