Back to Search

Accounting technician/junior analyst

Downtown Montreal
Insurance | Accounting | #3916
Contractual | French
Differentiating elements
  • Growing Environment
  • Structured Environment
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Our client is a proudly Canadian insurance company that has developed its services internationally to increase the quality of its offerings. The respect of the person and the financial security of their customers are a priority for this company. A temporary position for 1 month with the possibility of extension or permanence.

Benefits: Autonomy to innovate in your functions - Key role handling personal data - Nice atmosphere of mutual aid within the company - Flexibility of schedule, hybrid mode and possibility of reduction to 4 full days per week - Stability of employment - Very friendly and warm environment - Humble and empathetic managers - Training offered internally - Superb downtown offices - 3 weeks of vacation - Full insurance - Discretionary bonus - Little or no overtime - RRSP - Subsidy offered for health and welfare - Competitive salary

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Prepare monthly, quarterly and annual account analyses – Reconcile receivable and payable balances with internal entities – Actively participate in the preparation of tax returns to government authorities – Actively contribute to the various stages of the budget process – Actively participate in the preparation of audit files – Perform controls related to the production of financial reports – Participate in updating work procedure documentation – Perform any other similar or general tasks required by the immediate superior, including internal customer service.

Your assets for this position!

  • AEC, DEP, DEC, BAA or Certificate in Accounting
  • Minimum 3 years' experience in a similar role
  • Ability to enter transactions in the accounting system and understand the relationships between financial statement items, including income statement and balance sheet items
  • Excellent Excel skills (pivot tables)
  • Comfortable using technological tools
  • Knowledge of the payroll process (asset)
  • Knowledge of ORACLE system (asset)
  • Good teamwork and communication skills
  • Good organizational skills and management of priorities
  • Functional bilingualism (asset) French at professional level, spoken and written (required)
  • Summary

    An ideal opportunity for a person who is autonomous, precise, sociable, curious, proactive, and who knows how to exercise discretion with regard to the individual’s private data. Under the supervision of your Senior Accounting Manager, a friendly and attentive manager, your role will mainly consist of carrying out monthly analyses to support financial reporting, the budgeting process and reinsurance. Would you like to perform a variety of tasks and have a value-added role at the same time? Come back from work stress-free and have the opportunity to develop your career in a friendly, collaborative environment? If this offer appeals to you, apply here to receive more information.

    Submit My Application

    Job offers

    Over 54 postings

    Can't find the job that suits you?

    Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Technicien.ne comptable/Analyste junior

Centre-ville de Montréal
Assurance | Comptabilité | #3916
Contractuel | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Environnement en croissance
  • Environnement structuré
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Notre client est une compagnie d’assurance fièrement canadienne qui a su développer ses services au niveau international afin d’accroitre la qualité de ses services offerts. Le respect de la personne et la sécurité financière de leur clientèle sont une priorité pour cette société. Un poste temporaire pour un 1 mois avec possibilité de prolongation ou de permanence.

Avantages : Autonomie d’innovation dans vos fonctions – Rôle clé manipulant des données personnelles – Belle ambiance d’entraide au sein de l’entreprise – Flexibilité d’horaire, mode hybride et possibilité d’allègement à 4 journées complètes par semaine – Stabilité de l’emploi – Environnement très convivial et chaleureux – Gestionnaires humbles et empathiques – Formations offertes à l’interne – Superbe bureaux en centre-ville – 3 semaines de vacances – Assurances complètes – Bonus discrétionnaire – Pas ou peu d’heures supplémentaires prévues – REER – Subvention offerte pour la santé et bien-être – Salaire compétitif

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Préparer des analyses des comptes mensuelles, trimestrielles et annuelles – Concilier les soldes à recevoir et à payer avec les entités internes – Participer activement à l’établissement des déclarations fiscales auprès des autorités gouvernementales – Contribuer activement aux différentes étapes du processus budgétaire – Participer activement à la préparation des dossiers d’audit – Effectuer des contrôles liés à la production des rapports financiers – Participer à la mise à jour de la documentation des procédures de travail – Effectuer toute autre tâche similaire ou de nature générale requise par le supérieur immédiat, notamment le service à la clientèle interne.

Vos atouts pour le poste!

  • AEC, DEP, DEC, BAA ou Certificat en comptabilité
  • Minimum de 3 ans d’expérience dans un rôle similaire
  • Compétence pour saisir des transactions dans le système comptable et comprendre les relations entre les éléments des états financiers, y compris les postes de résultats et de bilan
  • Excellentes aptitudes avec Excel (tableaux croisés dynamiques)
  • À l’aise avec l’utilisation des outils technologiques
  • Connaissance du processus de la paie (atout)
  • Connaissance du système ORACLE (atout)
  • Bonnes aptitudes pour le travail d’équipe et la communication
  • Bon sens de l’organisation et bonne gestion des priorités
  • Bilinguisme fonctionnel (atout) français de niveau professionnel, parlé et écrit (exigé)
  • Sommaire

    Une opportunité idéale pour une personne autonome, précise, sociable, curieuse, proactive et qui sait faire preuve de discrétion quant aux données privées de l’individu. Sous la supervision de votre Directrice principale comptabilité, une gestionnaire humaine, à l’écoute et sympathique, votre rôle consistera principalement à effectuer les analyses mensuelles afin de supporter les rapports financiers, le processus budgétaire et la réassurance. Vous aimeriez effectuer des tâches variées et avoir un rôle à valeur ajoutée à la fois? Revenir du boulot sans stress et avoir l’opportunité d’évoluer dans votre carrière dans un environnement chaleureux et collaborateur? Si cette offre vous parle, postulez ici afin de recevoir de plus amples informations

    Soumettre ma candidature

    Offres d’emploi

    Plus de 54 affichages

    Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

    soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE