Back to Search

Payroll Technician

Downtown Montreal
Entertainment & Media | Payroll | #3899
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Employee Wellness
  • Flexibility & Quality of Life
  • Leisure Activities
  • Professional Development
  • Stable Environment
  • Teamwork

About the employer

Join a company recognized throughout the province for its involvement in the wonderful world of the performing arts. Its mission: to bring to life artistic and cultural activities from near and far.

Advantages: Downtown location - Quality of life and leisure activities - Superb team chemistry - Room to share ideas - Modernized offices and good project turnover - Stable company open to innovation - Flexible work schedule - Hybrid mode offered - No overtime - 4 weeks' vacation - Opus card reimbursement - Free shows - Discounted parking - Work equipment provided - Benefits - RRSP - Competitive salary.

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Open employee files in the payroll management system – Produce payroll in the payroll system – Follow laws and policies related to the company’s collective agreements – Follow up on the approval of time sheets – Pay out various benefits – Prepare required documents upon termination of employment – Perform retroactivity calculations upon signing of new collective agreements – Perform various payroll deductions, process taxable benefits, ensure remittance to the various organizations concerned and produce the relevant remittance reports when required – Distribute year-end tax documents – Collaborate in the creation of earnings and deduction codes, Ensure that benefits and group insurance are reconciled on a monthly basis – Act as payroll reference for employees – Prepare administrative salary and benefits files for budget preparation – Prepare files as requested by employees. Prepare files at the request of the Human Resources department – Complete employee buy-back or retirement request forms – Correct files following transmission of the annual declaration to Retraite Québec – Work closely with management on all payroll-related files – Review automated system journal entries, Ensure that GL accounts are accurate, reconciled to payroll records – Reconcile salaries and fringe benefits to the general ledger – Perform other related payroll accounting tasks to assist the team in the month-end closing cycle – Respond to requests for information from various organizations (Group Insurance, Revenu Québec, Canada Revenue Agency, etc.) associated with employee benefits.) related to employee benefits

Your assets for this position!

DEC in accounting or equivalent

Minimum 1 year payroll experience

Experience in payroll accounting entries, and in analyzing or reconciling payroll data extracted in Excel format (an asset)

CPA membership (asset)

Familiarity with unionized environments (asset)

Master the Office Suite (Excel intermediate)

Knowledge of SOFE and Virtuo systems (an asset)

Good communication, collaboration, analysis and organization skills

Bilingualism: express yourself clearly in French (spoken and written)

Summary

An ideal opportunity for a collaborative, proactive, autonomous person who wants to evolve in a changing environment. Reporting to the Chief Accountant, an efficient, humane and diligent manager, you will have a strategic position and will be the point of reference for all payroll matters. Reporting to the Chief Accountant, an efficient, team-oriented and motivating manager, you will be responsible for processing payroll for all employees, as well as managing the various benefits according to job class. Would you like to combine your talent with that of an expert, dedicated team that contributes daily to the spread of culture? Apply here to send us your interest in this position!

Submit My Application

Job offers

Over 54 postings

Can't find the job that suits you?

Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Technicien(ne) à la paie

Centre-ville de Montréal
Divertissement & Média | Paie | #3899
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Activités de plaisances
  • Bien-être des employés
  • Environnement stable
  • Évolution professionnelle
  • Flexibilité & qualité de vie
  • Travail d’équipe

Particularités de l’employeur

Rejoignez une société reconnue au travers de la province pour son implication dans le merveilleux monde des arts de la scène. Sa mission : donner vie aux activités artistiques et culturelles d’ici et d’ailleurs.

Avantages : Emplacement au cœur du centre-ville – Qualité de vie et activités de plaisances – Superbe chimie entre les équipes – Place au partage d’idées – Bureaux modernisés et beau roulement de projets – Société stable et ouverte à l’innovation – Horaire flexible – Mode hybride offert – Pas d’heures supplémentaires – 4 semaines de vacances – Remboursement de la carte Opus – Spectacles gratuits – Stationnement à prix réduit – Équipement de travail fourni – Avantages sociaux – REER – Salaire compétitif

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Ouvrir les dossiers d’employés dans le système de gestion de la paie – Produire la paie dans le système de paie – Suivre les lois et politiques reliées aux conventions collectives de l’entreprise – Faire le suivi de l’approbation de feuilles de temps – Verser les divers avantages sociaux – Préparer les documents requis lors de la cessation d’emploi – Effectuer les calculs de rétroactivité lors de la signature de nouvelles conventions collectives – Effectuer les diverses retenues sur le salaire, traiter les avantages imposables, assurer la remise aux différents organismes concernés et produire les rapports pertinents de ces remises lorsque nécessaire – Distribuer les documents fiscaux de fin d’année – Collaborer à la création des codes de gains et de retenues, en faire la programmation pour le balancement des écritures entre le logiciel de paie et le logiciel comptable – S’assurer que les avantages sociaux et assurances collectives soient conciliés chaque mois – Agir à titre de référence à la paie pour les employés – Préparer les fichiers des salaires et avantages sociaux de l’administration pour la préparation budgétaire – Préparer des fichiers à la demande du service des Ressources Humaines – Remplir les formulaires de demande de rachat ou de départ à la retraite pour les employés – Corriger des dossiers à la suite de la transmission de la déclaration annuelle de Retraite Québec – Travailler étroitement avec la direction sur tous les dossiers reliés à la paie – Réviser les entrées de journal automatisées du système, s’assurer que les comptes du GL sont exacts, réconciliés aux registres de paie – Procéder à la conciliation des salaires et bénéfices marginaux au grand livre – Exécuter d’autres tâches comptables connexes reliées à la paie afin d’aider l’équipe dans le cycle de fermeture de fin de mois – Répondre aux demandes d’informations des différents organismes (Assurances collectives, Revenu Québec, Agence du revenu du Canada, etc.) associés aux avantages sociaux 

Vos atouts pour le poste!

DEC en comptabilité ou l’équivalent

Minimum 1 an d’expérience à la paie

Expérience des écritures reliées à la comptabilisation de la paie, et des analyses ou conciliations de données de paie extraite en format Excel (atout)

Être membre de l’ACP (atout)

Familiarité avec les milieux syndiqués (atout)

Maîtriser la Suite Office (Excel intermédiaire)

Connaissance des systèmes SOFE et Virtuo (atouts)

Bon sens de la communication, de la collaboration, de l’analyse et de l’organisation

Bilinguisme :  s’exprimer clairement en français (parlé et écrit)

Sommaire

Une opportunité idéale pour une personne collaborative, proactive, autonome et qui veut évoluer dans un environnement en transformation. Relevant du Chef comptable, une gestionnaire efficace, humaine et appliquée, vous aurez un poste stratégique et serez la référence à ce qui a trait aux paies. Relevant de la Chef comptable, une gestionnaire dite efficace, proche de son équipe et motivante, vous veillerez au traitement de la paie pour l’ensemble des employés ainsi qu’à la gestion des différents avantages sociaux selon les classes d’emplois. Aimeriez-vous associer votre talent à celui d’une équipe experte et dédiée qui contribue quotidiennement au rayonnement de la culture ? Postulez ici afin de nous faire parvenir votre intérêt pour ce poste !

Soumettre ma candidature

Offres d’emploi

Plus de 54 affichages

Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE