Back to Search

Fund Accounting Technician

St-Laurent
NPO | Accounting | #3900
Permanent | French
Differentiating elements
  • Employee Wellness
  • Recognition
  • Stable Environment

About the employer

Our customer is a community present and active in several countries, offering services in the fields of health, education and public service, as well as in the promotion of social and environmental justice. Recognized as a modern multicultural company with a major international exhibition

Benefits

Calm, stress-free environment - Insurance coverage (dental, medical, vision) - Employer contribution to RRSP - Competitive salary - Flexible vacation weeks, personal days and vacations on the agenda - Investment in career development and valuable opportunity for advancement - Old-fashioned office with its own bathroom!

Your responsibilities in a few words!

Establish necessary links with managers, custodians and banking institution – Record monthly transactions such as purchases, sales, maturities and interest – Prepare internal accounting reports required for Investment Committee meetings and interest – Prepare internal accounting reports required for Investment Committee meetings – Carry out monthly monitoring of the portfolio mentioned and produce the necessary accounting reports – Analyze and highlight key points of monthly and quarterly transactions – Collaborate with Treasury and the respective Investment Committees to discuss reports – Ensure the safekeeping of documents in accordance with the schedule in force – Meet the liquidity needs of the various corporations – Carry out variance analyses, Prepare agendas and minutes of meetings – Prepare annual budget of revenues and expenses – Prepare annual report on capital status of each entity – Classify and archive documents – Retain documents according to schedule – Perform accounting and secretarial duties at corporate level, preparing agendas and minutes of meetings.

Your assets for this position!

DEC in administration or accounting or experience in a similar role

At least 2 years' experience

A good grounding in accounting

Bilingualism: French essential (spoken and written)

Good knowledge of Microsoft Office Suite

Good communication and teamwork skills

Summary

An ideal opportunity for…a dedicated individual who is looking for new experiences in their field. A professional with a strong sense of organization and autonomy. This position offers stability and the opportunity to be associated with a good cause.You’ll have the opportunity to join a humble mission, to be the right hand of a person with a big heart, passion and good values. If you’re empathetic, curious and have genuine accounting skills, and want to succeed in a peaceful organizational structure. This position is for you! Benefits are highly competitive! Contact us quickly for all the details!

Submit My Application

Job offers

Over 54 postings

Can't find the job that suits you?

Submit a spontaneous application

Retour vers la recherche

Technicienne en comptabilité de fonds

Ville St-Laurent
OBNL | Comptabilité | #3900
Permanent | Français
Éléments différenciateurs
  • Bien-être des employés
  • Environnement stable
  • Reconnaissance

Particularités de l’employeur

Notre client, est une communauté présente et active dans plusieurs pays qui offre des services dans le domaine de la santé, de l’éducation et du service au public, ainsi que dans la promotion de la justice sociale et environnementale. Reconnue comme une société multiculturelle moderne avec une importante exposition internationale

Avantages

Environnement calme, qui ne sollicite pas de stress – Assurances offertes (dentaire, médicale, vision) – Une contribution de l’employeur au REER – Salaire compétitif – Semaines de vacances flexibles, journées personnelles et congé des fêtes au programme- Investissement dans le développement de carrière et possibilité précieuse d’évoluer – Bureaux à l’ancienne avec sa propre salle de bain!

Vos responsabilités en quelques mots!

Établir les liens nécessaires avec les gestionnaires, les gardiens de valeurs et l’institution bancaire – Enregistrer les transactions mensuelles telles que les achats, les ventes, les échéances et les intérêts – Préparer les rapports comptables internes requis pour les réunions du comité de placement – Effectuer un suivi mensuel du portefeuille mentionné et produire les rapports comptables nécessaires – Analyser et mettre en évidence les points clés des transactions mensuelles et trimestrielles – Collaborer avec la trésorerie et les comités de placement respectifs pour discuter des rapports – Assurer la conservation des documents conformément au calendrier en vigueur – Répondre aux besoins de liquidité des différentes corporations – Effectuer des analyses des écarts, notamment en ce qui concerne la banque et les gestionnaires – Participer en tant que membre aux comités de finance et de placements – Préparer les ordre du jour et les procès-verbaux des réunions – Élaborer le budget annuel des revenus et des dépenses – Rédiger le rapport annuel pour rendre compte de l’état du capital de chaque entité – Effectuer la classification et l’archivage des documents – Conserver les documents selon le calendrier – Effectuer la comptabilité et assurer le secrétariat au niveau des corporations, en préparant les ordres du jour et en rédigeant les procès-verbaux des réunions. 

Vos atouts pour le poste!

DEC en administration ou en comptabilité ou expérience dans un rôle similaire

Avoir au moins de 2 ans d’expérience

Avoir une bonne base en comptabilité

Bilinguisme :  Français essentiel (parlé et écrit)

Bonne connaissance de la Suite Microsoft Office

Bonnes habiletés en communication et travail d’équipe

Sommaire

Une opportunité idéale pour…une personne dévouée qui désire de nouvelles expériences dans son domaine. Un professionnel qui a un sens de l’organisation et de l’autonomie bien déterminé. Ce poste offre la stabilité et l’opportunité de s’associer à une bonne cause. Vous aurez l’opportunité de se joindre à une mission humble, être la main droite d’une personne de grand cœur, passion et de bonnes valeurs. Si vous êtes empathique, curieux et possédez de véritables compétences en comptabilité et qui souhaite réussir dans une structure organisationnelle paisible. Ce poste vous intéressera! Les avantages sont très compétitifs ! Contactez-nous rapidement pour tous les détails !

Soumettre ma candidature

Offres d’emploi

Plus de 54 affichages

Vous ne trouvez pas le poste qui vous convient?

soumettre une CANDIDATURE SPONTANÉE